We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant B&B conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ardgarry Guest House
Ranked #145 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant B&B conveniently located”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our stay at Ardgarry had to be extended when our daughter was hospitalised and upon discharge required daily visits to the hospital. Laura and Garry were great hosts and gave us considerable support and assistance during this period. Something that my wife and I deeply appreciated. Ardgarry is well positioned, being an easy 10 minutes walk to the city centre. Breakfasts are large and tasty. There are 2 bays for car parking and care has to be taken getting in and out of them.This was our first visit to Scotland and the friendly nature and the support given by Garry and Laura has left us with a very fond feeling towards to Highlanders.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clyde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
29
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This B&B is very close to the centre, within minutes you are in the pedestrian zone. The host, Gary, is very well helpful ans helps out in giving ideas of where to go etc. Our stay at Ardgarry made our Highlands trip even better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipe Creek, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had planned on visiting Inverness for several years. Upon searching for B&Bs for some time I chose Ardgarry, I could not have been more pleased. Ardgarry is located near the town centre, and is easily withing walking distance of countless sights and experiences. My single room was very comfortable and I have never slept better in my life......REALLY !!! My hosts Laura and Garry couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. The breakfasts were wonderful! I gained 8 pounds. My stay wass from July 4 to July 17...every day was fantastic. I was so impressed with Inverness and my hosts, I plan to return again to Ardgarry. An excellent place to stay and a good value.

Robert Norris
Pipe Creek, Texas
USA

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cloudshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

First time to Inverness and the people at Ardgarry were so friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I discovered this place through Airbnb and very pleased with the decision. My room was what I expected in a guest house; a clean sizeable room with a TV. Garry was an amazing host right the start. He suggested a number activities that be done in and around Inverness plus offered some suggestions as to where to eat. And the prepared breakfast was fantastic. As for location, it was a short walking distance from central Inverness, and the bus and train station.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Inverness and the surrounding area is really unique and quite beautiful. First time there and would not have had nearly the great time we did without the helpful people at Ardgarry - esp Garry! The owners were so welcoming and were very sensitive to our special needs. Their knowledge of the local area was very helpful and we followed their advice on some side trips and was not disappointed. The breakfast was the best we had in Europe and it was very generous. The room was charming and we had a lovely view of the street and the quaint atmosphere. The sitting room had a nice library and yes, I even watched tv which was cool.

Room Tip: Our room had a large corner window that had a great view of the street which had so much charm I tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Travel4Bizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It was our first night in Scotland from Canada so we didn't know what to expect. Garry was a wonderful host, his parents were there also and all the family couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. They gave us great info for visiting the sights and we were very glad we had booked here. The location is perfect for walking into the main part of town, breakfast was excellent and everything was clean and comfortable. Would stay again in a minute. The family went above and beyond to make sure you were happy and taken care of... thanks it was great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#64 of 231 in Inverness
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abermar Guest House
Abermar Guest House
#38 of 231 in Inverness
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cedar Villa Guest House
Cedar Villa Guest House
#103 of 231 in Inverness
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
9.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardgarry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardgarry Guest House

Property: Ardgarry Guest House
Address: 3 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardgarry enjoys a central location in the City Centre, close to the River Ness, Inverness Castle. Our traditional stone built Victorian home is only five minutes walk from both the train & bus station and easy to access by car with parking. Our warm and comfortable rooms & our reputation for the best of Highland Hospitality & good value rooms in homely surroundings will provide you with an ideal opportunity for an excellent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Ardgarry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardgarry Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing