We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
481
22
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and brianporridgeguest housefridge with fresh milkperfect hostsmini fridgesmoked salmonb b'sbottled waterbreakfast was excellentminute walk to the centrethought of everythingcomfortable bedgreat showerwarm welcomeexcellent accommodationcooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

What a great visit. My wife and I can't enough great things about our stay. Michelle and Brian went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Great hosts.
Our room was perfect, nice and clean, nicely appointed and well stocked. Breakfast couldn't have been better.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Our room was beautiful and it is an excellent location, Michelle and Bryan were awesome hosts. Above and beyond expectations, they are knowledgeable and attentive to your needs. Extremely cordial and warm couple.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sidelinefedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Brian and Michelle were wonderful and very helpful as we planned our days visiting Inverness. The breakfasts were lovely, and all aspects of the room were pleasant and comfortable. Their location is a only a short walk away from the town center.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R5186FVnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I got lucky finding this gem - it's a little bit of a walk from the town center, but we didn't mind that. (There's also a decent restaurant across the street if you're desperate). It's a small guest house and you probably want to book well in advance (only three rooms).

Pros:
Only king bed room I've ever stayed in in England. It doesn't matter as much to me as it does to some people, but it's worth mentioning. The bed was also very comfortable.
Excellent breakfast including some unusual Scottish options - proper porridge, smoked salmon, haggis.
Extremely friendly owners who, amongst other things, directed us to a tiny nature reserve on the Black Isle we would never have found otherwise.
Really nice shower. I mean really nice.

Cons:
No drawers in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Central location. Private en-suite accommodations. Very clean and quiet. Adorably warm and welcome hosts with great area recommendations. Large room with very large en-suite bathroom and fantastic quaint and delicious breakfast included. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews