We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$300
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$195
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
469
22
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and brianporridgeguest housefridge with fresh milkperfect hostsmini fridgesmoked salmonb b'sbottled waterbreakfast was excellentminute walk to the centrethought of everythingcomfortable bedgreat showerwarm welcomeexcellent accommodationgreat glen way
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 492 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2008

In October this year (2008) we stayed at Lynver House - by far the best B&B we stayed in during our five weeks in Scotland. Absolutely spotless room with modern furniture, great bathroom, DVD, private parking...what more can I say?

Michelle Williams, the property owner was very friendly and provided us with a lot of information about the local area.

If we are ever lucky enough to return to Inverness, we'll stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rinabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2008

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at Lynver, based on the good reviews it had received. This B & B is exceptional and we rated it as the best in our 3 weeks in the UK.
The room (and indeed the whole establishment) was spotlessly clean, the breakfasts were great, with a good selection, there is ample on-site parking and the location is very convenient, with numerous eating places within easy walking distance.
Michelle and her husband are great hosts with nothing being too much trouble. We were given helpful advice about places to visit (the drive up into the Highlands was particularly rewarding), and Michelle helped us with phone assistance after we had a minor motor accident.
Lynver deserves all its accolades and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Cobpen4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Lynver Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful B & B in which to stay while in Inverness. Location was wonderful. It was easy and quick to get to downtown by foot and it was also very easy to drive to other local area attractions.
Michele and her Mum were very nice to chat with after a delightful breakfast. They made us feel very welcome.
Michele also made a wonderful lunch for us for our trip to Orkney,
The rooms were very well done, the bathroom was immaculate and lovely. They provided many extras that you would not find in other establishments. Thank you Michele and Mum!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Boak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

The only bad thing I have to say is that our stay was only for one night! We arrive late after a long day at work and a flight up from London and had a wonderful welcome. Room was large, bed amazingly comfortable and bathrooms spotless..

We were given info on where we could get food and a map to help us not to get lost. Breakfast was perfect and set up for our long drive the next day.

Have the porridge if you're staying here... Good choice of food and the DVD player and DVD shelf was a nice touch.

I woulnd't hesitate to stay here again.

Verity

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VerityK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We stayed in 5 B&Bs during our holiday in Scotland and this was joint top of the table. This is an excellent 4 star B&B with lovely extra touches such as a silent fridge in each room, free wi-fi, DVD players with DVDs and a fridge with soft drinks available to purchase at a very reasonable cost. The rooms were large, exceptionally clean and very comfortable with quality fixtures and fittings. The breakfast was excellent and could choose more or less what you wanted including fresh fruit, croissants etc. A great choice for both business and pleasure. Miles better than any hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nuneatonmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews