We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
483
22
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and brianporridgeguest housefridge with fresh milkperfect hostsmini fridgesmoked salmonb b'sbottled waterbreakfast was excellentminute walk to the centrethought of everythingcomfortable bedgreat showerwarm welcomeexcellent accommodationcooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 506 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was a very nice B&B within walking distance of the city center. We loved the parking at the front of the house and the breakfast was excellent. We walked to dinner that night and we could have chosen one of a number of places to eat as they were that close. The rooms were spacious and the bath was excellent as it was not too small.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golferkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed at Lynver twice now as a base for tours around the Highlands. My favourite feature of Lynver is the powerful roomy shower. Too often, I've pitched up at B&B's around the country to find a shower stall crammed into a small space with only a dribble of Luke warm water. Not so at Lynver!
Food was excellent, service excellent, location excellent so what more could you want.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We made our reservation so that we could stay close to town and be able to walk. This Guest House was perfect. They had parking right in front. The home was newly remodeled with nice large bedrooms with 110v available to charge all our equipment! The location could not have been better and the food was great. The owners were so very friendly and helpful. I would most definitely recommend this Guest House to my own family and friends !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegobirdlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

of 20+ B&Bs that we've stayed in thus far, this is THE most comfortable. Hands down. i know there's so much more to an accommodation besides the bed, but when you're 6 days into a cross-country road trip, good sleep is essential.

Ok, the rest of the place was great too. it was easy to get to city center by car (we drove a rental & parked in the garage). Ample parking. the rooms were quaint, spacious with all the bells & whistles. Think: nice hotel. breakfast was great. service to match. the whole stay was very pleasant. would do again, if ever in the area - highly recommend....for more than just a good night's sleep =)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our second visit in a short space of time and we are looking forward to returning again. Michelle and Brian were the perfect hosts and breakfasts were superb. We had the same room which made us feel at home. Great base for Inverness and easy travelling to the Black Isle, Loch Ness and along the Moray Firth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaretwithBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews