We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
483
22
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and brianporridgeguest housefridge with fresh milkperfect hostsmini fridgesmoked salmonb b'sbottled waterbreakfast was excellentminute walk to the centrethought of everythingcomfortable bedgreat showerwarm welcomeexcellent accommodationcooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 506 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Without a doubt one of the best B&B's in Scotland.

We were greeted warmly and treated with respect the whole time we were there.

The bed in room 4 was amazing, both my wife and I slept like babies the whole night.

The room was clean and spotless, the linen; clean and fresh, the pillows soft and fluffy as with the towels.

Breakfast was a special treat, top restaurant quality and very tasty.

Will we come here again? Without a doubt and for longer than one night!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lynver is unlike most B&Bs.....it's a modern, almost Scandinavian styled home. It does not have the old fashioned decor and tiny size of most B&Bs but it's just as homey, comfortable and charming. Much of that can be attributed to the hosts, Michelle and Brian. They both came outside to greet us upon arrival and carried our suitcases to our rooms. They were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. The location of Lynver is perfect; just a short walk from the river and many great bars and restaurants. If you're in Inverness on a Thursday you'll be lucky enough to witness a group of bagpipers parade through town. The whole experience was wonderful, including a delicious breakfast (must try the smoked salmon and eggs!) We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We love this house. It was such a warm welcome, we directly felt like home. The rooms are very big, lovely decorated and are very clean. The bathrooms are a dream so big, bright, beautiful. The breakfast was very good. Michelle and Brian are so nice, friendly and helpfull, we enjoy our visit so much. We definetly come back again :-)
Best adress in Inverness

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatiAlex76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

can not fault this B&B had everything you needed thought of everything .Room was immaculate the bathroom was lovely ,large shower again spotless lovely fluffy towels .
large comfortable bed . Breakfast was excellant and choice was good .ample parking and ten min walk to centre of inverness .hosts were lovely .Without a doubt if going to inverness again this would be the first choice to stay.
First class B&B

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I just wanted to say what a fab time we had staying at your B&B for 4 nights Michelle & Brian. :O)

Out of the 3 B&B's The Bellbec & Mulberry Lodge....yours was the best...your warm welcome, advice on where to eat and where to drink was spot on. The bed was SO comfy too...AND of course your breakfast :O)....it was so BIG & had a variety of different choices of fruit...

When we come back and watch the dolphins again we will be visiting x Thanks for making our trip 2 Inverness a lovely one :O)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sexyfox30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews