We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most comfortable bed I slept in during our two week vacation!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynver Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lynver Guest House
Ranked #5 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Poplar Bluff, MO
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The most comfortable bed I slept in during our two week vacation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Lynver house is a newer B n B. Very modern, in a quiet location, good breakfast, gracious hosts (Michelle and Bryan), good shower with plenty of water volume and pressure (a rarity in B n B's in my experience), and what I suppose was a memory foam bed that I did not want to get out of in the morning! Wow, what a great night's sleep! Thank you Michelle and Bryan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBSpeakeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
267
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great room with a lovely large bed. Great to have a fridge and proper milk in the room. There were also lovely large towels, toiletries and essentials provided in the room - which you dont get everywhere.

They stored our bikes in their garage overnight which was great for us. They also did a load of washing for us too (at a small charge) - great when you have been walking / cycling.
Very close to the end of the Great Glen way

Lovely decor and exceptionally comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed there one night before leaving for Edinburgh the next day. The welcome was very nice and the room was bright and even had a small fridge. The bathroom had just been modernized. Breakfast next was vey good with a wide range of choices , all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night in May 2013 on a tour around northern Scotland. It was very comfortable (especially the bed), the shower was great, complementary toiletries in the bathroom, the breakfast was great and the hosts were pleasant and welcoming. It's in an ideal position to be able to wander around Inverness on foot, leaving the car safely off road at the front of the house.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARKSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is our third visit staying with Brian and Michelle . we stayed for 7 days There has been some changes since we visited last year . The rooms have been made larger but one thing never changes is the warm welcome you get , your made to feel like your part of the family .
The breakfast is wonderful and some much to choose from . Nothing to much trouble for them
we look forward to our holiday next year .there are so many things to see in and around inverness the town is about five minute walk from Lynver House
I tell everyone if you go to inverness you must stay with Michelle and Brian

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthkingshott_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Beautiful, immaculate rooms; friendly and helpful owners; good location; great breakfast; solid value. Couldn't ask for more from a B&B! (Tip: for a meal or a drink, you can't beat The Castle Tavern, as recommended by the lovely owners at Lynver.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunkyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked Lynver as a stop in Inverness as a part of our Scotland tour on our honeymoon and it was by far the best accommodation we had in our 9 day trip. Brian greeted us warmly and quickly showed us to our room and gave us a rundown of the amenities and gave us a recommendation for dinner that night. Brian and Michelle also gave us a newlywed welcoming gift in some lovely chocolates, chilled champagne and a thoughtful card. The room was very clean and had modern upgrades including a super comfortable bed and powerful shower. Breakfast in the morning was customized to our liking including homemade porridge and fresh fruit, felt like we were having breakfast at home. The location is very handy to the downtown core and easy to get out of the city for day trips like Loch Ness.

We can't say enough good things about Lynver house, the best overnight stay we've ever had. Thanks Brian & Michelle from the Canadian Newlyweds Mike & Kryssy.

Room Tip: We stayed in room # 2 on the top floor, beautiful views of the backyard and was very quiet and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynver Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynver Guest House

Property: Lynver Guest House
Address: 30 Southside Road, Inverness IV2 3BG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynver Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynver is an individually designed spacious detached villa situated in a quiet residential area of Inverness. The guest house is within a 5 minute walk of the city centre and many popular restaurants and bars. 3 superking en-suite rooms are available, equipped with TV/DVD, wi-fi, hairdryer, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Off-street parking and secure garage for bikes/motorbikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lynver Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynver Guest House Hotel Inverness
Lynver Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing