We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$341
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$404
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
469
22
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and brianporridgeguest housefridge with fresh milkperfect hostsmini fridgesmoked salmonb b'sbottled waterbreakfast was excellentminute walk to the centrethought of everythingcomfortable bedgreat showerwarm welcomeexcellent accommodationgreat glen way
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 492 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Lynver was the first B&B on our trip and what a way to start! Such a wonderful place and close to town (walking distance). We enjoyed our stay. Very helpful in helping us figure out what we should see and where to go. The advise was spot on and they even helped us book our next B&B. Breakfast was wonderful and so much of it! We would highly recommend this B&B. We hope to be back and plan to stay for a longer time. Thank you for all your help and we wish you all the best.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenj0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed here before and after a Wilderness Scotland trip, and going back there seemed like going home.
When we first arrived, we were rather early, but our room was ready and so we were able to use it immediately.
The room was clean and spacious, with a good shower.
The fridge in the room contained fresh milk, and was silent.
Breakfast included porridge, freshly prepared fruit salad and mixed melon, an excellent fry-up and croissants brought fresh from the shop each morning.
We were able to walk to and from the town with our cases, though more sensible people might use a taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Small, familiar guest house. The rooms are really nice, and you can see that a woman has been involved in decorating the
rooms. Great light in the bathroom, you can put on your make up without looking like a
clown when you go out in the
day light. Good to have a refridgerator in the room, and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I spent a week travelling in Scotland at the end of May/early June and stayed at 5 different B&B's in the country. Honestly, I can say that Inverness was truly one of the highlights of my trip, and Lynver Guest House was the perfect accommodation for my brief stay. Michelle and Brian were extremely friendly and knowledgeable - not only did they advise us on a great place to dine, but they had a coupon for us to save 15% off the meal! My room was extremely clean, the bathroom was spotless, and the bed was very, very soft... like sleeping on a cloud (seriously... it was that soft)... If you like a firm matress, then maybe this wouldn't have been for you, but I was in heaven! The room was equipped with a small fridge as well, which I found to be a great touch. The breakfast was really quite good. The pastries and the fresh cut fruit were absolutely delicious! I had the best scone of my visit to Scotland at this B&B! It was only a short walk to the castle from the B&B, and many other sights and sounds were in close proximity as well. If you are in Inverness, I do highly recommend staying at Lynver - you won't regret it for a moment!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We spent nearly six weeks away in France and the UK and this was the best place we stayed in the whole time. Michelle was such a generous and caring hostess. Warm welcome, lovely room which was pretty big and a very cosy bed!! Breakfast in the morning was superb and always piping hot...you MUST try the porridge even if you are not a porridge eater, it is something to behold!! Unfortunately my beloved was not feeling well on our second day but this was not an issue....Michelle was quite happy for her to just hang around and sleep (many B&Bs like guests to be out during that day) and could not have done more to help. A brilliant stay and I would not even look at anywhere else when we go back to Inverness...great value for money too!! Thanks for everything

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahajoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews