We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$333
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
469
22
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelle and brianporridgeguest housefridge with fresh milkperfect hostsmini fridgesmoked salmonb b'sbottled waterbreakfast was excellentminute walk to the centrethought of everythingcomfortable bedgreat showerwarm welcomeexcellent accommodationgreat glen way
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 492 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I spent a week travelling in Scotland at the end of May/early June and stayed at 5 different B&B's in the country. Honestly, I can say that Inverness was truly one of the highlights of my trip, and Lynver Guest House was the perfect accommodation for my brief stay. Michelle and Brian were extremely friendly and knowledgeable - not only did they advise us on a great place to dine, but they had a coupon for us to save 15% off the meal! My room was extremely clean, the bathroom was spotless, and the bed was very, very soft... like sleeping on a cloud (seriously... it was that soft)... If you like a firm matress, then maybe this wouldn't have been for you, but I was in heaven! The room was equipped with a small fridge as well, which I found to be a great touch. The breakfast was really quite good. The pastries and the fresh cut fruit were absolutely delicious! I had the best scone of my visit to Scotland at this B&B! It was only a short walk to the castle from the B&B, and many other sights and sounds were in close proximity as well. If you are in Inverness, I do highly recommend staying at Lynver - you won't regret it for a moment!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We spent nearly six weeks away in France and the UK and this was the best place we stayed in the whole time. Michelle was such a generous and caring hostess. Warm welcome, lovely room which was pretty big and a very cosy bed!! Breakfast in the morning was superb and always piping hot...you MUST try the porridge even if you are not a porridge eater, it is something to behold!! Unfortunately my beloved was not feeling well on our second day but this was not an issue....Michelle was quite happy for her to just hang around and sleep (many B&Bs like guests to be out during that day) and could not have done more to help. A brilliant stay and I would not even look at anywhere else when we go back to Inverness...great value for money too!! Thanks for everything

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahajoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed with Brian and Michelle and their hospitality is second to none. They gave us clear directions to the house and great recommendations for things to do in town. We noted the beds were unbelievably comfortable and the linen smelled like it had been on the line that afternoon. Better still, they were the only B&B we stayed at during our trip around the country that provided a gluten-free option for my son. They had snacks and a gluten-free breakfast which he wolfed down enthusiastically. Thanks Brian and Michelle; next time we're in Inverness we know the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caledeonianexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay at Lynver Guest House. Michelle was very welcoming. The room was very comfortable and ensuite had a good shower. It is only a short walk to centre of Inverness and the river Ness. Michelle and Brian provided a delicious breakfast including porridge. Michelle also suggested places to visit on our outward journey which we also enjoyed and would not have seen otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red_Kangar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We have stayed in b & b's in a number of countries but this one is as good as any we have experienced. From the moment we stepped through the door and met Michelle we felt very much at home. Our room was spacious, well appointed and sparkling with a few pleasing welcoming touches. The breakfast menu offered a wide selection of food that would tempt the most discerning early morning palate.
We picked up and dropped off a car in Inverness and so needed to leave bags while we went to the hire car depot. This was no trouble at all to Michelle and Brian.
Finally Michelle gave us good advice on where to go to see the best scenery. This totally changed our intended itinerary and meant that we saw some superb scenery we would otherwise have missed.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews