We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super room and a lovely host!!”
Review of Dunhallin House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dunhallin House
Ranked #10 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just leaving this superb b&b after a nights stay on our way to Ullapool.Margaret is a super host and the room was fantastic.Just had a super breakfast which Margaret prepared early especially for us.If visiting Inverness I would highly recommend this B&bB.We hope to come again for a longer stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

We would like to thank you both for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and hopefully went on to enjoy the rest of your break.
With kind regards
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 392 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hosts were absolutely perfect. Friendly, polite and welcoming! We were late arriving and was not made to feel like we were a bother.

We were pleased the room was stacked with the usual (Tea/Coffee) plus some biscuits and sweets!

The room itself was very comfortable and well decorated, just perfect.

Breakfast was lovely, especially the porridge! The range was excellent, caters for varied palates. The accommodation is located near the town centre with regular buses passing near (1 minute walk)

Cannot fault this accommodation! Wish there was a later check out, but realise this is normal for Scotland. If we were to return to Inverness centre we'd definitely stay here again, thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Sandy and I would like to say many thanks for your lovely review. We hope you enjoyed your couple of days in the Inverness area and managed to spot Nessie on Loch Ness. Please visit again if you ever return to Inverness. It would be lovely to see you both again.
With kind regards
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Margaret made me feel very welcome and was really helpful with my arrangements. A lovely big room with a sofa. Great choice for breakfast served on hot plates! I would stay again and definitely recommend Dunhallin for a stay in inverness

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is very much appreciated. It would be lovely to see you if you are ever in the area again.
With kind regards
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here for two nights on our trip around the UK! The hospitality and accommodation was superb. Margaret and Sandy were helpful, cheerful and great company! Sad to leave but if I ever return to Inverness I know where we will be staying! I recommend Dunhallin as the best B & B I have stayed in for a long time. If in Inverness this is the place to stay! Well done Margaret and Sandy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darbyjess4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review . Sandy and I both really appreciate it. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. If you are ever lucky enough to return to our lovely country it would be lovely to see you again.
With our thanks
Sandy and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and from the minute of our arrival to leaving we were made to feel very welcome nothing was too much trouble. The room was ckean spacious and everything you could need. Breakfast was excellent more than you could want . The little extra touches like the whiskey in the hall for your bedtime drink was very welcome. Thank you Margaret and Sandy we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flirtyfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your generous review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your bedtime dram, we find this is very popular with our guests !!!!
With our best wishes
Sandy and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

What an absolute joy Margaret is, a most welcome cup of tea on arrival and nothing at all is a bother, especially for a couple of wet Aussies.Beautiful spacious and well set up B & B that everyone should endeavour to stay at.Our score 11 out of 10

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you both , and would have been lovely if you could have stayed with us a bit longer. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Many thanks for taking the time to send a review. Sandy and I really appreciate it.
With best wishes
Margaret & Sandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent two nights here at B&B. Sandy made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived. It is a fantastic place with spacious rooms, beautiful stairs, nice common area with plenty of books. Great breakfast with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We try to make guests feel at home here at Dunhallin so hopefully you left feeling we had achieved just that. Glad you enjoyed breakfast, and had some time to relax with books in the lounge. If you ever make a return visit, it would be great to welcome you back to Dunhallin..
Many thanks
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
611 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 232 in Inverness
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
519 reviews
1.8 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#9 of 232 in Inverness
526 reviews
10.6 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunhallin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunhallin House

Address: 164 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4BH, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $77 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunhallin House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunhallin House is a newly refurbished, child-free, 4-star guest house set in the heart of the city of Inverness. Our aim is to deliver exceptional service in comfortable and relaxing surroundings and to ensure our guests feel they are visiting a 'home from home'. Rooms are en-suite with TV, DVD player & hair dryer. Free internet access. A comfortable lounge is available with books, games and magazines. Ample off-street parking, drying facilities, locked cycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunhallin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunhallin House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing