We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Dunhallin House”
Review of Dunhallin House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunhallin House
Ranked #7 of 229 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portals Nous, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Dunhallin House”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Me and my partner Marcos stayed at the Dunhallin House for 3 night it was a pleasant experience. We both enjoyed our stay,the rooms where very clean and comfortable. We had a large room with double bed tv and leather sofa. Tea and coffee was provided in the rooms with biscuits and even some hot chocolate which was rather tasty :)
The land lady Margaret was friendly and made us feel welcome. Her breakfast was to die for gorgeous full english and plenty of other options fruit cereal crosants. It was close to the city amenities all in all had a very pleasant stay and would stay here again if we visit Inverness.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyvone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    41
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
228
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadford, Isle of Skye
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Made a last minute booking after a hospital operation that found me 125 miles from home at 5.30 pm with a rather sore leg. Margaret looked after us so well, a lovely large room with a great TV and an extra single bed which could have been so useful if i had a bad night. Breakfast was great and at all times Margaret was concerned to look after our every need. We look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinofHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

What a lovely B and B, the owner (and her husband) were so helpful, and my room was really attractive, well appointed and warm with an immaculate en-suite.
A perfect breakfast rounded off a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan_morgan912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed for 1 night on a business trip. Above average B & B. Large modern room and very well equipped. Very comfortable.Ideal for a business trip. Restaurant / pub.approx. 10 mins walk away.
Town centre probably around 20 - 25 min. walk, but there is a bus stop close by.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My colleague and I stayed here for a night. The owners could not have worked harder to make us feel comfortable in our stay there. Lovely wide screen tv with DVD player in the room, and a massive selection of DVDs to choose from. Fast Internet connection for doing my work, very comfortable bed, excellent bathroom facilities and a fabulous breakfast! I would recommend anyone to stay here and I am a pretty good litmus test as I use 3 different hotels and b&b's a week.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotel_raconteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night. Hosts, Sandy, is friendly and nice. It is not close to the town, but no problem if you have car. The rooms are large, warm and fantastic with beautiful designed. The Highland's breakfasts were superb.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a two night stay here. We both had a wonderful stay. Easy walk into town, about 20 mins or a short taxi ride, about 5 pounds. Rooms are first rate and the hospitality second to none! Breakfast was ready when we wanted it and nothing was too much trouble for margaret and sandy. The house is lovely,and very comfortable and warm. Complimentary toiletries and hospitality tea etc are provided in the well appointed rooms. was a joy to get back after a days walking.
Already thinking of going back as soon as possible and would not hesitate to recommend this b&b to anyone.
Altogether a most enjoyable stay

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gusedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
4.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
2.0 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunhallin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunhallin House

Property: Dunhallin House
Address: 164 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4BH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunhallin House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunhallin House is a newly refurbished, child-free, 4-star guest house set in the heart of the city of Inverness. Our aim is to deliver exceptional service in comfortable and relaxing surroundings and to ensure our guests feel they are visiting a 'home from home'. Rooms are en-suite with TV, DVD player & hair dryer. Free internet access. A comfortable lounge is available with books, games and magazines. Ample off-street parking, drying facilities, locked cycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Dunhallin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunhallin House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing