We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$210
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$379
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$303
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
344
32
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
32
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterblue belloff street parkingposter roomprivate parkingbreakfast was deliciousmodern amenitiestraditional scottish breakfastenjoyed our staycity centreperfect staywithin walking distancethe riverbusy roadcooked to perfectionthe ground floorblack pudding
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 378 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a great introduction to Scottish hospitality at the Bluebell House. The room was comfortable, and the breakfasts were superb. David and his wife made us feel at home. In addition it is centrally located. We strongly recommend staying at the Bluebell House.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Hi Anthony

Thanks for a lovely review. We're so glad that you found our accomodation comfortable.
(Not sure who David is. Must remember to ask my wife about that!)
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed four nights here when we visited Inverness for the very first time. We couldn't have found a better location. Within easy walking distance to the town centre for shopping and dining.
Our room was breathtaking with a four poster bed that was very comfortable as was the whole room.
Breakfast was also more than enough to get the day started.
We highly recommend Bluebell house with its gracious host and good location to town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Hi Folks
Thank you for you lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house.
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We stayed here last night and had a lovely sleep. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom facilities certainly adequate. It has parking on site and is within walking distance of some good pubs and restaurants.
Our breakfast was fresh and delicious.
We could not fault our host. We recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Lovely review! Thank you so much.
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Lovely B&B in easy walking distance of city center. Comfortable, large room with clean modern bathrooms. The breakfast is delightful with a variety of choices. Neil and Margaret could not have congenial host. Would certainly stay here with out hesitation.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Quailbird4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Hi Folks
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a lot of fun having you all here.
best wishes
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This is a fabulous B&B... best in Inverness! I strongly recommend this B&B. Not only is Mr. Hart is an incredibly gracious host, he is very helpful and knowledgeable about the sites in and around Inverness. The breakfast, which is made to order no less, is especially wonderful. Great location Inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikestew66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Great review! Thanks so much.
You're always welcome at our house.

Regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews