We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
346
32
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
32
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterblue belloff street parkingposter roomprivate parkingbreakfast was deliciousmodern amenitiestraditional scottish breakfastenjoyed our staycity centreperfect staywithin walking distancethe riverthe ground floorcooked to perfectionbusy roadblack pudding
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 381 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed four nights here when we visited Inverness for the very first time. We couldn't have found a better location. Within easy walking distance to the town centre for shopping and dining.
Our room was breathtaking with a four poster bed that was very comfortable as was the whole room.
Breakfast was also more than enough to get the day started.
We highly recommend Bluebell house with its gracious host and good location to town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank walandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Hi Folks
Thank you for you lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house.
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We stayed here last night and had a lovely sleep. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom facilities certainly adequate. It has parking on site and is within walking distance of some good pubs and restaurants.
Our breakfast was fresh and delicious.
We could not fault our host. We recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Lovely review! Thank you so much.
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Lovely B&B in easy walking distance of city center. Comfortable, large room with clean modern bathrooms. The breakfast is delightful with a variety of choices. Neil and Margaret could not have congenial host. Would certainly stay here with out hesitation.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Quailbird4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Hi Folks
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a lot of fun having you all here.
best wishes
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This is a fabulous B&B... best in Inverness! I strongly recommend this B&B. Not only is Mr. Hart is an incredibly gracious host, he is very helpful and knowledgeable about the sites in and around Inverness. The breakfast, which is made to order no less, is especially wonderful. Great location Inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikestew66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Great review! Thanks so much.
You're always welcome at our house.

Regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

The Bluebell is one of those places that one happens onto as a bit of magic and fate. The atmosphere of the house is magical and as if you have found home. Margaret and Neil are consummate hosts and make your stay an experience that draws you back for another.

The breakfasts are superior to any B&B that we have ever experienced. From a full Scottish to just scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Divine Black Pudding and Margaret made her special Haggis for us one morning. Neil and Margaret are a great reference for things to do and see in the area.

If you find yourself wanting a magical experience in accommodations in Inverness, Scotland, this is your place. We will be back again and again.

Thom Freeman and Darren Stuart
Cedar Grove, North Carolina

Room Tip: All rooms are great and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Well, Thom and Darren - That was such a lovely review for us! Thank you both so much.
It was just great that you came back again to stay with us and hopefully we'll be able so welcome you both again sometime.
(I'm not sure about the magical bit. I think that if Margaret could do magic she would probably make me disappear.)
Thanks again,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews