We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$342
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$404
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
343
32
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
32
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterblue belloff street parkingposter roomprivate parkingbreakfast was deliciousmodern amenitiestraditional scottish breakfastenjoyed our staycity centreperfect staywithin walking distancethe riverbusy roadcooked to perfectionthe ground floorblack pudding
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 377 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

This is a fabulous B&B... best in Inverness! I strongly recommend this B&B. Not only is Mr. Hart is an incredibly gracious host, he is very helpful and knowledgeable about the sites in and around Inverness. The breakfast, which is made to order no less, is especially wonderful. Great location Inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikestew66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Great review! Thanks so much.
You're always welcome at our house.

Regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

The Bluebell is one of those places that one happens onto as a bit of magic and fate. The atmosphere of the house is magical and as if you have found home. Margaret and Neil are consummate hosts and make your stay an experience that draws you back for another.

The breakfasts are superior to any B&B that we have ever experienced. From a full Scottish to just scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Divine Black Pudding and Margaret made her special Haggis for us one morning. Neil and Margaret are a great reference for things to do and see in the area.

If you find yourself wanting a magical experience in accommodations in Inverness, Scotland, this is your place. We will be back again and again.

Thom Freeman and Darren Stuart
Cedar Grove, North Carolina

Room Tip: All rooms are great and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Well, Thom and Darren - That was such a lovely review for us! Thank you both so much.
It was just great that you came back again to stay with us and hopefully we'll be able so welcome you both again sometime.
(I'm not sure about the magical bit. I think that if Margaret could do magic she would probably make me disappear.)
Thanks again,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife sincerely enjoyed our stay at Bluebell. Neil and Margeret are excellent hosts. The traditional scottish breakfast was great, the room was clean, spacious and well equipped. They have private parking for free. Neil gave us valuable travel tips. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MickeMicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hi,
Thanks so much for your lovely review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

I stayed with a friend recently at Bluebell House. The house has an excellend location, walking distance to everything in Inverness. The hosts are really nice, and he breakfasts were delicious! We loved our time at Bluebell House, and in Inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keeleyyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We're both glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Nice B n B, friendly owner, great breakfast. A short walk from the town centre. Off street parking. We would highly recommend this b n b!
Lovely, clean spacious room. The owner was extremely helpful with ideas for sightseeing and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank helentraveller1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday.
regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews