We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$302
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
345
32
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
32
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterblue belloff street parkingposter roomprivate parkingbreakfast was deliciousmodern amenitiestraditional scottish breakfastenjoyed our staycity centreperfect staywithin walking distancethe riverbusy roadcooked to perfectionthe ground floorblack pudding
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 379 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife sincerely enjoyed our stay at Bluebell. Neil and Margeret are excellent hosts. The traditional scottish breakfast was great, the room was clean, spacious and well equipped. They have private parking for free. Neil gave us valuable travel tips. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MickeMicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hi,
Thanks so much for your lovely review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

I stayed with a friend recently at Bluebell House. The house has an excellend location, walking distance to everything in Inverness. The hosts are really nice, and he breakfasts were delicious! We loved our time at Bluebell House, and in Inverness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keeleyyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hi,
Thank you for your lovely review.
We're both glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Nice B n B, friendly owner, great breakfast. A short walk from the town centre. Off street parking. We would highly recommend this b n b!
Lovely, clean spacious room. The owner was extremely helpful with ideas for sightseeing and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank helentraveller1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday.
regards
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

My wife and I stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It is located close to the town centre and we had the ground floor room with a four poster bed. Very comfortable and despite being on a busy road, no noise as windows have double glazing. Neil helped with our bags - much appreciated due to my bad back. He also gave advice freely on attractions and restaurants when asked, but didn't push his views.

Room Tip: Ground floor room is excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Hi, Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review for us.
I'm glad you found our house comfortable. Hope the back isnt giving you too much trouble.
Best wishes
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We chose Bluebell House for our first stay in Scotland after reading reviews. Margaret greeted us with town information and the key to our lovely lower floor king room. Bluebell House is in the perfect location for a stay in Inverness. It is within easy walking for shopping and dining. Margaret recommended several restaurants of which we tried three while there. Our room was very clean, and the bed was super comfortable. The only problem we had was with the temperature of the room. Scotland was having a bit of a heat wave, so the room was warming than we like for sleeping. Our room was right across from the dining area. Our breakfast was a typical Scottish breakfast with eggs, bacon, fruit, etc. My husband was brave enough to try the black pudding, which he liked. I would recommend the Bluebell House highly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank granbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluebell31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews