We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay”
Review of Bluebell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluebell House
Ranked #15 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2008

We stayed in the four poster room at Bluebell House and really enjoyed our stay.

The room is comfortable, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The owners were very helpful and friendly, and the property is ideally located to explore Inverness and Loch Ness.

Breakfast was great! And if you fancy a night in, then there are a good selection of DVD's to keep you entertained!

We had another property booked for our stay in Inverness, and when that turned out to be a disappointment, we called Margaret and went straight back to stay at Bluebell house! Inverness is so close to Loch Ness, we found it was worth the short trip back.

I would recommend this B&B without hesitation

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank veedubrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 359 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2008

I have had the pleasure to stay at Bluebell House a number of times while working in Inverness. A special treat was the time I stayed in the 'four poster'. The most gorgeous night's sleep, only to wake up to the most perfect hosts, who consistently have a warm welcome and smiling faces first thing in the morning.

Nothing is too much trouble, and you really feel welcome. I love the private parking facility too, which is always a nightmare in Inverness, if you need to park on the street.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auldpostoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Stayed only one night, but it was a wonderful B&B on our tour of Scotland. Hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. We were made to feel very welcome, and we would certainly stay here again. It was very close to the city centre - maybe a 5 min walk? Tesco was across the street, which allowed us to buy some 'car snacks'. We ate at 'The Mustard Seed', located on the river. We'd highly recommend that restaurant as well. The city was a bit disappointing. Things are a bit run down, and the castle isn't all that old, but the Bluebell House was a lovely oasis in this less than spectacular city. The hosts gave us some helpful suggestions on our next destination as well. My only suggestions that would make this stay even better is to get freeview in the rooms, but the lack of it didn't make my stay any less pleasant. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. My husband says it's been his favourite in all we've stayed in, out of about 10 across the UK.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2008

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ManchetserSausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2008

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weebarra_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#16 of 36 in Inverness
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#5 of 36 in Inverness
659 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell House

Address: 31 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $46 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluebell House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluebell House is a traditional Scottish, family run guest house. Our aim is to provide an excellent standard of food and accommodation. Situated only four minutes walk from the town centre and with off street parking we are the ideal base from which to enjoy the town centre amenities and restaurants and also explore the beautiful highlands. Our king size four poster beds are very popular with those planning something of a romantic style getaway. Come and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluebell House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing