We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo comfortable!”
Review of Bluebell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluebell House
Ranked #14 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sooo comfortable!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Bluebell B&B in June 2012. The king bed was sooo comfortable! We enjoyed the off-street parking, the scrumptious and filling breakfasts, and chatting with Neal. He made us feel like old friends and had answers for all of our questions. The location is just a short walk to the river and center of Inverness. We'd definitely stay at the Bluebell again, if we ever return to Inverness.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixiekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    31
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
207
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I stayed a couple of days here and Margaret was a fantastic host.
This establishment is located close to Town and Supermarkets.
Our room was immaculate and serviced every day. The breakfasts were delicious.
The linen and pillows is of very good quality.
Bathroom towels are thick and fluffy nice standard.
We enjoyed our stay here and would have liked to stay longer
Written by Astrid & Shaun from South Africa

Room Tip: We had a down stairs room which had a king size bed its was very nice no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Bluebell and we can't fault it at all. Margaret was a wonderful, friendly host who helped us with everything we could need. The breakfast was delicious, especially the potato pancakes.
We loved the room with a four poster bed it felt very luxurious. The bed was extremely comfortable and we got the best night's sleep we'd had on the trip.

It was great to be within walking distance of the town centre, and a nice private car park was so convenient for our rental car. I highly recommend staying at the Bluebell.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjkitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, In
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed at the Bluebell House B&B for 5 nights in May 2012. We were extremely pleased with our stay. The host were extremely gracious and made you feel welcome and at home. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. We enjoyed the large selection of DVD's just outside our door and watched a movie every night. Off street parking is behind the house. The lovely & charming stone house is situated along a street with other similar houses that were all built in the late 1800's. It is only a 5 minute walk to town so we walked into town 3 different evenings. We found driving in and out of town to be fairly simple. The breakfast were very good. Margaret makes very delicious potato scones. We would highly recommend this B&B and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: B&B is located along a busy road. We are not light sleepers so the traffic noise did not distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedfordSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great location, close to the River Ness. From Inverness airport the town is easily and quickly reached by bus (directly outside the airport terminal, with 30 minute intervals). The bus and train stations, restaurants, town centre and shopping area and highly recommended Eden Court Theatre (for stage productions and movies) are all within walking distance from Bluebell House.

Margaret and Neal are fantastic hosts - with attention to detail, great cooking and warm hospitality. Guests are treated like old and dear friends.

Inverness is a magical town, not to be missed when visiting Scotland!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMT555_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last September for 5 nights while touring the Highlands. It was perfect for us since we didn't have a car. It was a fairly easy walk from the bus station and whenever we wanted to pop into town it was a quick walk. The home was lovely and our room very comfortable. Best of all it was a great deal! Margaret and Neal are wonderful hosts that made us feel at home and helped with questions. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and we would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Inverness. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms were immaculate (cleanliness A1) and the breakfast is one of the best I've had! Thankyou very much and we will be visiting again in the near future.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Highland Apartments by Mansley
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 231 in Inverness
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell House

Property: Bluebell House
Address: 31 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluebell House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluebell House is a traditional Scottish, family run guest house. Our aim is to provide an excellent standard of food and accommodation. Situated only four minutes walk from the town centre and with off street parking we are the ideal base from which to enjoy the town centre amenities and restaurants and also explore the beautiful highlands. Our king size four poster beds are very popular with those planning something of a romantic style getaway. Come and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluebell House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing