We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”
Review of Bluebell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluebell House
Ranked #14 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Ended up at this charming little B&B during a Highlands tour of Scotland. Loved it! The rooms were neat and clean, complimentary internet, and a fun selection of DVDs to watch free of charge on a decent sized television. Breakfast was delicious and the service extremely friendly and helpful. If I ever make it back to the area, I'd stay here again! Most memorable of the places I stayed on that tour. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icebluekiwiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    31
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
207
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I checked into Bluebell House with my partner recently and was greeted very warmly by the owner and shown into a wonderful en suite room complete with four poster bed. The room was fairly large with standard tea making facilities and a decent sized TV and DVD player, with DVDs available to watch. Breakfast was friendly and a good size without being over the top and there was a good selection of items available. I have paid a lot more and been treated much less well in many hotels around the world. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenneth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed here for three nights. Everything about the place is great, the hosts Margaret and Neil are wonderful and kind, great cooks with everything you could want for breakfast. Has a TV with freeview and a DVD player with a wide variety of DVDs to watch. Parking facilities and is very central. The room was top notch with nice carpets and decorated well. Great little bathroom with good shower. Just a great environment to be in and was clean throughout. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiriat Ono
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We expected to find a nice B$B, but it was much better than expected - the decorated rooms, the furniture and curtains, T.v. and Wi-fi, the home made breakfast, and the warm welcome and hospitality of Margret and Neil. They invested in every detail, and the outcome is excellent.

Room Tip: Upper floor would be even more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuval Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

If anyone is thinking of opening a hotel or B & B then I suggest they turn to Margaret and Neil for advice.

What a wonderful experience I had at Bluebell House.

The key to a well-run establishment is:

*Friendly and helpful staff/[proprietors (Neil offered to help me with my bags from the car!)
*A warm, cosy, relaxing environment
*Quality interiors with excellent facilities
*Excellent facilities
*Superb breakfast
*Onsite parking
*Value for money
*Central to town

Bluebell House ticks all of these boxes and more.

I felt like I was staying at a friend's house for the weekend. It was lovely.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We are 2 couples from Australia and have had a great 3 nights stay at Bluebell House. The bedrooms are a good size and beautifully decorated, the breakfast tasty and fresh, the location is easy walking distance to everything and safe car parking.The hosts are informative, helpful and friendly, an enjoyable stay and the best of everything ..... thanks

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband and I are from South Africa and we had the most wonderful stay here. The hosts were friendly and helpful, our room was wonderful and our breakfasts were delicious and varied. If you going to Inverness stay here...you won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Highland Apartments by Mansley
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#11 of 231 in Inverness
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell House

Property: Bluebell House
Address: 31 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluebell House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluebell House is a traditional Scottish, family run guest house. Our aim is to provide an excellent standard of food and accommodation. Situated only four minutes walk from the town centre and with off street parking we are the ideal base from which to enjoy the town centre amenities and restaurants and also explore the beautiful highlands. Our king size four poster beds are very popular with those planning something of a romantic style getaway. Come and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluebell House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing