We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst food ever had”
Review of World Buffet - CLOSED

World Buffet
Price range: $9 - $127
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst food ever had”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I never bother to write review. After visiting world buffet on 16th august 2014, i decided to write to help others. This is the worst restaurent i ever visited in my life..most of the food out there is coocked from frozen mest and taste terrible..customer service is simply does not exist. Hence they ask you to pay first...if not no one will pay for this food. If your visiting inverness please do not bother visiting this buffet...
Food is yuck yuck yuck and management wont care about anything....

Helpful?
2 Thank Badrinath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    7
    9
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst place I have been in my life”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Well, I am not very fussy and usually I hate to write bad reviews about a place thinking it might affect their business.
But now ,with the kind of treat I got at this place ,I had to create a account in trip adviser and warn people about this place.

The food was cold, with disgusting smell. The salad was looking sad and rotten .
Pizza looked like a 5 day old pizza and so did the chips.

well I would have left the restaurant quietly if the staff would have behaved properly.

They were worst then the food. With full of attitude and the lady who served me water , literally slabbed the glasses on to table and didn't even bother to say a sorry. Well complained we were ridiculed by the staff.

Such a great day in inverness had to end badly at this restaurant.

If any one thinks, cheap and wants to still go-head with the restaurant , plz think of chips and cheese and drink and avoid this place.

on the whole, disgusting food served by manner-less people,

Feeling bad i had to do this,but didn't have a choice. I hope I haven't affected anyone's livelihood, but their staff were the most lazy and rude people i have ever seen in Scotland.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank judith nisha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As expected!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I didn't expect gourmet food given it was all you can eat (and drink, if soft drinks) for under a tenner.

Pretty much on a par with Jimmy Chungs.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank scotsguy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Foul”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Don't be tempted to go to this place. It is very poor and you will not enjoy the experience.
The choice is not good and some food looks inedible.
The chicken curry was ok but not sparkling and to be fair if you just come for curry then go to a curry house as you will get much better.
Chips were soggy wet disgusting abominations. There was virtually no desert. The "premium" cola was worse than just having fizzy water.

Bad bad bad.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pipehitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very poor”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Despite the location being superb, as to how this restaurant is still running is beyond me. All the starters were frozen ready made cheap ingredients and the main course buffet options were very average! The staff were very friendly however, as to the music taste I'm not sure why pop music is playing in the background! Would never recommend this to anyone!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Manav95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Buffet also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing