We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place, quiet, not far from centre. Advisable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braehead Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Braehead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #151 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very good place, quiet, not far from centre. Advisable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Lovely Victorian house located up the hill in a beautiful, quiet neighbourhood, near city centre and next to the main commercial area in Inverness. The couple running the guest house are nice and pleasant. Our room was overall absolutely OK. Bathroom was not en-suite but just beside our room and only for us anyway. Breakfast was excellent. Price was normal. So overall it is OK, advisable. Would return to the same place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank handreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I did not get the chance to stay at this b and b as the owner cancelled my booking at short notice. She misquoted the price of the room when i made the original booking and wanted to put me in a different room for one night. When I agreed the change and to pay the higher amount, she cancelled my whole booking without even an apology.

I was very surprised at this level of service and think I've had a lucky escape not staying there if this is how she treats prospective guests.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travellerbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena
Level Contributor
240 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

The B&B is located in a very quiet area, 5 min walking from the beginning of city center, where you can find typical shop and restaurants. Management is a very kindly family, and according our experience in Scotland, room and services are more than a 3 star B&B. They will serve breakfast of every type, just ask for an information on tourist site, pub or restaurants, you will be soon part of the family!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania,
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Great location within easy walking distance of Inverness city. A real bonus is secure off-street parking. Accommodation is upstairs in a spacious room although the small bathroom was disappointing. Annabel and Ian are lovely hosts and happy to share their local knowledge.

Room Tip: Ask for the front room with the bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BulaTasmania_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2005

We stayed at the Braehead Guest House in Inverness in July, 2005. The couple running the guest house were pleasant and gracious. Our room was at the top of a staircase and was simple. A sink, wardrobe, bed, and 2 endtables. Simple decorations, satisfactory mattress. The shower & commode down the hall were shared with the other rooms (except for a family-sized room that had it's own facilities). Breakfast was delicious & held in the TV lounge on the first floor. The house was located on a corner on an avenue that was up a hill from the main part of town, train station, etc.

Helpful?
2 Thank CincyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.4 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#25 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pitfaranne Guest House
Pitfaranne Guest House
#45 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandwood Bed and Breakfast
Sandwood Bed and Breakfast
#65 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Guest House
Park Guest House
#69 of 246 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#3 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braehead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braehead Bed and Breakfast

Property: Braehead Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5 Crown Circus, Inverness IV2 3NH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in Inverness near city centre bus and train station in a quiet area but with plenty of attraction closeby ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braehead Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing