We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardconnel House B&B
Ranked #8 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Set just above town and within easy walking distance, we stayed here one night.

While there seem to be a vast profusion of B and Bs in the immediate area we were very happy with our stay here and all the previous reviews were very accurate. Comfy bed, great breakfast, good wi fi, separate guest lounge, bathroom a bit small but I'm guessing they're all the same in this part of town.

FYI we ate at Cafe 1 in Castle street and its hardly worth taking your car unless its raining.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BruceFarquhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 802 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Thanks to Sue we got a room at the first floor thanks so much for that, all the extras in the room gives you such a luxurious feeling to be really a guest We enjoyed our breakfast very much. Thanks for all it was a pleasure to stay with you

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My daughter and I stayed with John & Elizabeth early October and enjoyed their wonderful hospitality, terrific accommodation and listened to their helpful advice on what to see and do around the area. We can highly recommend you stay at Ardconnel House and spend a few days having a good look around the area, sadly we didn't get to spend more than 2 nights with these wonderful people. Look forward to heading back that way as soon as I can and will hopefully take my hubby with me next time.
Thanks once again to John & Elizabeth for sharing their time and knowledge and hospitality with us. Lyn & Angela Schneider, Toowoomba, Qld, Australia.

Room Tip: Any room in this B&B would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The stay was one of the highlights of our 2-week UK trip and it was the best place we have stayed in. John, Elizabeth and Sue were absolutely wonderful. They made you feel you are in good hands and well taken care of, it was our home away from home. The ensuite room was very spacious, cozy and clean with comfortable bed and pillows. The shower was fantastic. The B&B is located on a quite street but with a less than 5-minute walk to the city centre. We loved the guest lounge which was very homely. Breakfast was always something we looked forward to even the night before, especially the smoked haddock! I would recommend Ardconnel House to everyone!

Thank you once again John, Elizabeth and Sue for making our trip to Scotland a wonderful one!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IreneFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Comfortable room, pleasant library/sitting room, and outstanding breakfasts. Squeeky clean and tastefully decorated. Best of all are the hosts, Elizabeth and John. They go out of their way to ensure their guests are well taken care off. We definitely recommend Ardconnel House to anyone!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a great stay in Inverness at Ardconnel House. Very helpful and friendly hosts, who gave me a great deal on a room, and were able to fit me in with little advance notice. It's in a great, central location, easy walk from the train station, but very quiet at night. Big comfy bed with ensuite facilities that were very good. Yummy breakfasts; I have to say Liz persuaded me to try the black pudding and it was a tasty surprise. John gave me a travel tip as I was checking out, that turned out to be an amazing train ride side trip to a place that wasn't on my agenda, but turned out to be one of the highlights of my trip to Scotland. I highly recommend Ardconnel House.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at Ardconnel House for four nights. Nothing was too much trouble for Liz and John. Comfortable room, great breakfasts and good location close to restaurants and shops. I would recommend this B & B as a very good place to stay in Inverness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 232 in Inverness
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#5 of 232 in Inverness
453 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#10 of 232 in Inverness
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardconnel House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardconnel House B&B

Address: 21 Ardconnel Street, Inverness IV2 3EU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $67 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardconnel House is a perfect base for exploring the Scottish Highlands. Situated in a very quiet leafy street, guests are surprised to find it is only a few minutes walk from the city centre & all amenities, including numerous shops, restaurants, bus & rail stations. It is a very quiet and comfortable house, containing 6 comfortable & tastefully decorated bedrooms, a well appointed guest lounge with TV, DVD player, books magazines etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ardconnel House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardconnel House Hotel Inverness
Ardconnel House Bed And Breakfast
Ardconnel House B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing