We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inverness B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardconnel House B&B
Ranked #9 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This B&B was in a good location - easy walk to restaurants, etc. We had a lovely walk in a park on islands in the river, recommended by John. Breakfast was the normal fare - very well done with cheerful service. The room was very clean with good ammenities, and the decor was lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Ardconnel House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 791 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean, welcoming, close to everything while not being in the middle of the city. Booked 1 night and ended up staying for 2! The breakfast was perfect every day and the first place I found that made good drip (American style) coffee. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

"Better late than never", I am somewhat amiss with this review as we stayed at Ardconnel House last Sept. 2011 for several nights and we had such a wonderful experience there that wanted to share it with others. The B & B was spotlessly clean & comfortable , we had a charming room with an en-suite. The breakfasts were simply amazing and cooked to perfection. Along with the cooked breakfast there was an abundance of fresh fruit, cheeses, meats, pastries, & juice.
The B & B is in a great location, just a short walk to the centre of town and the bus depot. It is also in a very quiet neighbourhood. John and Elizabeth are so warm and welcoming and always ready with advice as where to eat and what to see & do in Inverness. We really enjoyed our stay there and would not hesitate in recommending it to others. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Spence2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

What some people forget about bed-and-breakfast properties is that you are actually staying in someone's home. You are guests in the truest sense of the word.

Our experience at Ardconnel Hiuse started with the first telephone call, a pleasant and warm conversation with Sue, who was providing a brief respite fir owners Eluzabeth and John. In short order, Elizabeth returned my call and we able to get a room for the following evening.

Ardconnel House is a charming Inverness refuge. The entire home is tastefully and well-decorated. (this is not always the case, as some B&B locations seem to rely on jumble sales for their decor.). In addition to your room there is a lounge filled with comfortable seating, books, a computer, telephone, and large screen television.

Both John and Eluzabeth know the town and the local attractions and shared that information, making recommendations on what to see and do while in Inverness.

Breakfast was great. Sue is witty, efficient, and makes certain that you have plenty to eat. Be a bit adventurous and try the haggis (quite good) and the black pudding (terrific.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Ardconnel House is a superb B&B, it is spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm. The breakfast is amazing with a fantastic selection of food. The hosts were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. We really enjoyed our time there and wished we had a few more days. Thank you Elizabeth, John and Sue you made our stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Warm welcoming Hosts with lots of local knowledge and for travelling around. Lovely clean comfortable room and ensuite. There is even a spacious lounge room for 'chilling out'! Breakfast was always a delight to be greeted by a 'cheery' Sue along with a jar of VEGEMITE placed on our table each morning. Three days wasn't long enough!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I chose this B&B on the basis of 327 other "Excellent" reviews, and 327 other people are right!
What you need in a B&B is 1) a superbly clean and comfortable room, 2) welcoming hosts, 3) good food.
John and Elizabeth provide these in abundance, ten out of ten for each. The breakfast is amazing; the FEB does keep you going all day, also magnificent choice for the continental option.
AND - it is only 6 minutes walk from the centre of town - AND it's 5 mins walk form a superb real ale pub with friendly staff and excellent food.
Sorted!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pauldavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 35 in Inverness
1,853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#1 of 232 in Inverness
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardconnel House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardconnel House B&B

Address: 21 Ardconnel Street, Inverness IV2 3EU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardconnel House is a perfect base for exploring the Scottish Highlands. Situated in a very quiet leafy street, guests are surprised to find it is only a few minutes walk from the city centre & all amenities, including numerous shops, restaurants, bus & rail stations. It is a very quiet and comfortable house, containing 6 comfortable & tastefully decorated bedrooms, a well appointed guest lounge with TV, DVD player, books magazines etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ardconnel House Hotel Inverness
Ardconnel House Bed And Breakfast
Ardconnel House B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing