We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Room Central Location small hotel impeccable staff”
Review of Heathmount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heathmount Hotel
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
canberra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet Room Central Location small hotel impeccable staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

The only drawback to the Heathmount is the stairs with no lift. However the obliging staff while take your bags to your room [one of 8]. Recently refurbished, short walk to centre of city and railway station, or Taxis only a few dollars. We used before and after cruising the Caledonian Canel and Inner Hebrides on Lord of the Glens. Rooms well soundproofed while the Bar is lively with friendly locals and staff. Hostess Fiona runs a polished and efficient happy team . It is not cheap but value for money, with excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrian021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    105
    19
    7
    11
See reviews for
61
171
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tain, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

This is an update on our last review a few months ago - we stayed in the same room as before (room 3) and, like before, we had a great stay. This hotel / bar / restaurant is consistently good whether it's just for a drink, a meal or a stay. Our last review picked up a couple of very minor issues regarding the room and just to contine the nit-picking we checked these out again: both were sorted! We would not stay anywhere else in Inverness by choice and our congratulations to Fiona for running a first-rate establishment.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InvernessChoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Our stay in this hotel was excellent. First impressions did not look so good but once we were shown to our room we realised we had found the perfect place to stay! The room was beautiful and had everything needed plus more.The food was amazing and all the staff really friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonora20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This was a nice hotel, with excellent service and friendly staff. Our room (Room 1) was pleasant and well-appointed, but a little smaller than we had expected. The bathroom was very clean and well appointed with an excellent large and powerful shower (TV screen in the cubicle which was a nice touch!)
I liked the attention to detail - bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, bottled water, shortbread and a small cafetiere with filter coffee provided.
Internet access was provided free of charge, but a bit of a nuicance having to keep signing in. Nevertheless still useful.
Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and was delicious. We had room service for our evening meal - excellent value and really lovely. Good selection of wine (chilled to perfection).
This is a central hotel, ideally situated for the shops and attractions. The car park is limited, but the manager is very good at advising when a space becomes available.
We paid £140.00 B&B rate. A little higher than I would normally pay for one night, but altogether a good experiance and we will definatley return.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Embrach, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

If you look for a nice hotel right at the edge of the center of Inverness and you want something "extra" - this is the hotel we can recommend you. The rooms are very modernly equipped - the staff is very flexible and the kitchen (breakfast, dinner) is really something special. We enjoyed our stay a lot and we can warmly recommend this hotel which is managed by a young group of people to everybody else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We, family with one teenager, travel a lot and we must say, that this is one of the loveliest hotel we have ever stayed at! On the homepage you can choose which room you would like, the rooms are all different and wonderfully decorated, very clean and have a lot of extras like bathrobe and slippers in the wardrobe. For the first time in all our years of travel, we got a room that to 100% matched the expectations we had from seeing the photos on the homepage! The hotel restaurant is also very good. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. You should really stay here, it is worth it! We loved it and if we go back to Inverness, we will stay at the Heathmount!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midori64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Did not stay here but was recommended to try Restaurant. Even though this was a pub, the food was fantastic and very well priced. If nearby, this is an excellent choice for dining.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank pjf000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathmount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathmount Hotel

Property: Heathmount Hotel
Address: Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Family Hotel in Inverness
#14 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heathmount Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Heathmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathmount Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing