We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central,welcoming and delicious perfectly cooked breakfast.”
Review of Heathmount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heathmount Hotel
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Central inverness,friendly welcoming staff, Very comfortable room with clean crisp linen, large double bed with quality pillows. Lots of finishing touches and extras above the usual standard. Cafetierre, with fresh ground coffee was most welcome. The morning was completed with a delicious perfectly cooked breakfast (especially the poached egg). Fresh fruit buffet breakfast was also available. Great nights stay thank you, looking forward to tonights stay too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewoodlifeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

After all breakfast is the most important meal of the day. And it's even better after a good night's sleep!

Than you for your custom,

Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 393 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

On a one-night business trip to Inverness, this hotel proved to be the ideal base. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very well equipped, and the service and food were faultless. Despite being on a relatively busy junction, rooms are quiet and a good nought's sleep was had.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordcranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that the Heathmount suited your requirements. Our Housekeeping staff really are a credit to us; and It's rarely that there hard work goes unnoticed.

Best regards,

Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just returned from a one night stay and cannot praise this hotel highly enough. I have had the pleasure of staying in some of Scotland's best hotels so I know what I'm taking about when I say this hotel is just fantastic. We stayed in room 3 and it certainly had the wow factor. The room and en-suite were absolutely spotless, mirrored glass furniture and gloss black tiles cannot be easy to maintain to such a high standard, top marks to the cleaning staff. The extras were great, iron, bathrobes, ipod dock, cd player ......but what really won me over were the Tunnocks teacakes! Large comfy bed and heavy curtains made for a great nights sleep. Only tiny niggle with room 3 was the fact that with curtains open, you were in full view of the hotel across the road, blinds like the dining room would be a good idea maybe but this is a very minor point.
The breakfast was delicious, large choice and cooked to order, always a plus in my book.
Finally we found all the staff to be really friendly and genuine in their welcome.

Room Tip: Loved room 3 for decor and huge bath in en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bank66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and points for consideration. We currently sourcing blinds for the room. Our Housekeeping staff have requested that they are not mirrored!

Best regards,

Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel staff was nice and curteous. Hotel staff was willing to rent us a room at a price comparable to some of the local bed and breakfasts. Location was good right in the center of town. Bar downstairs had an extensive selection of local Scotches and brews.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank npolachek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dar Guests,

Thank for your review. There are so many independent breweries in the surrounding area that we are spoiled for choice. Depending on your chosen room category we can offer comparative rates.

Best regards,


Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We found the Heathmount Hotel to be in a fantastic location for the city of Inverness.... Just a 3 or 4 minute walk from the High Street but in a quiet and pleasant area of town. We noted a few pleasant looking little cafe's and restaurants on the short walk to town with another pleasant hotel just at the rear of the Heathmount.

We found the staff welcoming and the bar pleasant. Food was really quite nice as was our room.

A nice, modestly boutique style little hotel .... We really liked the Heathmount and would certainly return when next in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fyrishsunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guests,

The Heathmount is a favourite for many. Delighted to hear that is it your too. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,

Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My friends/colleagues and me stayed at the Heathmount for 4 nights/3 days to undertake some post Christmas walking/trekking/sightseeing and general team-building activities,.

The hotel is superbly located just a 5 minute stroll into town and the rooms are furnished to a very high standard with super comfy beds.

The food is excellent quality (we ate lunch there once and dinner twice it was so good) and the breakfasts are fab - smoked haddock and poached eggs through to a full Scottish brekky to set us up for our walking.

The cherry on the cake though is the staff - lovely, lovely people who made our stay one to be remembered

Will definitely re-visit with the missus next time...!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papasteve1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. We very much enjoyed the company of your party too. We certainly are well located for groups who choose to exploit Scotland's wonderful scenery. You will all need to come back to climb the Ben at some point; which we look forward to.

Best,


Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous hotel. Friendly welcome, shown up to our room with a quick tour round the room to explain the facilities which was a lovely touch. Room was amazing, we were so happy we picked room three with its beautiful four poster bed, spacious bath and lovely shower. Bar had a great selection of drinks from beers to cocktails, which were so tasty I couldn't just have one!! We had dinner in the restaurant which was beautiful with great service from friendly helpful staff. Receiving a gift from the staff, chocolate and 15 year old malt miniature was a lovely new year gift. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely visit again

Room Tip: Would highly recommend room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guests,

Thanks for your review; our best review so far this year! Great to hear that you each enjoyed the personal touches which we are able to offer in our small hotel. Best wishes for 2014.

Sincerely,


Jonny Ross.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
0.0 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#19 of 36 in Inverness
256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathmount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathmount Hotel

Address: Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Family Hotel in Inverness
#14 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $87 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heathmount Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Heathmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathmount Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing