We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B + B, wonderful breakfast, very comfortable en suite room and Val and Chris are such excellent hosts”
Review of Mardon Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mardon Guest House
Ranked #55 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Couldn't fault it and difficult to suggest how they could improve on what they have. It was extra special being able to have a holistic massage during our stay. Not many B + B's offer that expertise. Thank you both So much. We'll definitely be back. Jo and Tony -South Africa

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddysSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 207 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

great place , very warm hosts, pleanty to eat, . Only negative was beds were a uncomfortable as were pillows. I hate those flat foam pillows otherwise a great place

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junkmanAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Mardon house is conveniently located, comfortable, and Chris and Val are excellent hosts. We stayed four nights and used it as home base as we explored Inverness and the surrounding area. Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast each morning was great. Our overall experience was excellent, down to the loaner golf clubs for a round at a nearby course. We'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfdalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Stayed overnight in July 09. Hadn't pre-booked, just saw sign saying 'vacancies'. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DylanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisender34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpalacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
9.7 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
3.7 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardon Guest House

Address: 37 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardon Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Mardon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardon Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing