We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunnyholm Guest House
Ranked #91 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nicely located near the town centre, this little guest home is a lovely place to stay. There is always a warm welcome from our hostess and host. Clean and with a lovely garden, it is a very relaxing place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richsniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location, within walking distance of pubs, shopping centre and castle. The owner, Agnes and her family, are very welcoming and make you feel at home. Rooms are all very similar and have all the usual things you expect in a Guesthouse, tea and coffee making facilities, TV, shower and a separate sink.... But what makes this place comfy is the huge conservatory and well kept garden at the back. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5tumplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed with my son over the Easter break, 3 nights, at Sunnyholm Guest House, and it is an ideal location for a visit to the Highlands with such a friendly host, Agnes, who makes everyone welcome and is very helpful with tips about the area for restaurants, visting sites etc. The rooms are very good and adequate and the excellent breakfast sets you up for the day! Being within walking distance of Inverness town centre is also beneficial .Having come a long way by car from down south and being out all day touring it is a most welcome place to return to at the end of a long day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have stayed both at the B and B and also the cottage. Everything is just lovely and that is from a very picky person. If you stay B and B the breakfast is great and the room so clean. Staying at the cottage which we did a few weeks ago, to spend time with my very unwell mother in law was just what we needed, space for us, time to be on our own as all a sad time, but with the lovely Agnes around when we needed advice or a chat. She is amazing.

Both the B and B and the lovely cottage are so clean and all you could possibly want.As good as many 5 star hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Cottage is perfect for two people. Lovely and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally165228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for one night only on our round trip of the Highlands.
Sunnyholme is in a good position for exploring Inverness, being on a quiet residential road just above the bustling shopping cenre.
Parking is no problem on a large driveway, we were met with a friendly welcome and shown to our room which was quite small but clean and tidy.Also you do have use of the owners large comfortable conservatory which was good.
We ate out evening meal in the Caslte Inn, about 5 mins walk close to Inverness castle.Good food and a large selection of real ales too !
Our breakfast the following morning was good and plentyful.
Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hywel_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I've visited Sunnyholm Guest House - Agnes for the second time now and it was a good as it was the first time. Agnes is a very friendly and helpful host, rooms, breakfast and location are excellent. Next time visiting Scotland - Inverness I will certainly try to be here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overlord2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle of Lochalsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have stayed here lots of times over the years and it's a great place to stay. very handy for the town centre although it's a lovely quiet area. Agnes always makes you welcome. The rooms are excellent, breakfast great and it's very much a home from home for me

Thanks again Agnes

Room Tip: All the rooms that I have stayed have been excellent, and the sitting area has view of the garden at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dionard Guest House
Dionard Guest House
#11 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#109 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Culliss House B&B
Culliss House B&B
#44 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyholm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyholm Guest House

Property: Sunnyholm Guest House
Address: 12 Mayfield Road, Inverness IV2 4AE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyholm Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sunnyholm Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing