We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunnyholm Guest House
Ranked #57 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Agnes is a wonderful hostess....very helpful, but not pushy about it. This bnb isclose to downtown, yet in a quiet neighborhood. When we go back to Inverness, we'll stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank embolism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

Oh no, look how many people have found out about Sunnyholm, one of my favorites (I have stayed twice.). Mrs. Gordon is super. She even has a little bell to ring, should you need something, and can offer super suggestions and advice. The conservatory is beautiful -- I filmed it on my camcorder, along with the cute, well-behaved canines of the house, who are eager to play in the back yard, should you be so inclined. The price is modest, but please leave a room for me!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuggeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed at Sunnyholm for the second time. The welcome was very friendly, rooms immaculate and there was wonderful hospitality. Agnes was just lovely and we all felt the same. The guesthouse is a short walk to the city centre and easily accessible by public transport or by car. We would definitely recommend to others as a great place to stay in Inverness.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

My sister and I have just returned home and I just had to write this review.
Very friendly, but not intrusive. Rooms clean, beds comfortable, breakfast delicious Mrs Gordon caters to each guest individually. Only 4 rooms so very private, other guests when we were there very pleasant company. Free parking and only about 5 minutes from the city centre. Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Agnes is great host, she traeted us the best way any one would like, the place is wonderfull, located in the center , walking distance from all attractions. very quiet , very clean, breakfest was great.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giora53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

A lovely house with beautiful conservatory and garden. Lovely room and en suite. Amazing breakfast. Perfect position for Inverness. Only a tiny irritation. The shower air ventilator hummed all night - it wasn't loud but when all was quiet I couldn't shut it out of my hearing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxcamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We loved our stay here. The host was warm and friendly and gave us very good advice. The room was warm and cosy and had everything we required but a little on the small size.
Breakfast was lovely and it had a good size communal lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDMACKAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.1 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 36 in Inverness
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King's Highway
King's Highway
#49 of 232 in Inverness
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Culliss House B&B
Culliss House B&B
#45 of 232 in Inverness
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#13 of 232 in Inverness
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyholm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyholm Guest House

Address: 12 Mayfield Road, Inverness IV2 4AE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyholm Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Sunnyholm Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing