We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super accommodation.”
Review of Eden House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eden House
Ranked #80 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Skye
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super accommodation.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This excellent B and B was recommended to us and we were lucky to get a last minute reservation due to a late appointment at Raigmore Hospital. Caroline and Donald gave us a warm friendly welcome and our twin bedded room was cosy and immaculate. Great breakfast. How often do you get your fresh orange juice served in a crystal glass! Very central for Inverness and next door to Eden Court Theatre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
30
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ullapool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Warm friendly welcome...lovely clean room and great breakfast to set us on our way, stayed one night at Eden House which is just perfect for visiting Eden Court Theatre just a two minute walk.
Thank you Donald and Caroline we will return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broombankUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Donald and Caroline yet again made our return visit to Inverness sublime. We stayed prior to travelling around the northwest and northeast coasts and returned at the end of our travels for a calm and relaxed time prior to returning to London. This is our second review on Eden and we really can't say enough about how we were treated. Nothing is too much trouble for Donald or Caroline. We felt very much at home and truly felt like part of the family for the time we were there. Both our hosts impart knowledge seemlessly and describe all parts of the area fondly and in great depth. If you are ever in Inverness, in need of a bed for the night, some great craic and a warm welcome... spend time at Eden. We already miss them.......

Room Tip: Every room has a television and most are en suite, and all are peaceful. Not a bad room in the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

this was our base for 1st trip to Inverness-a good location and the host has hepful comments and will assist you in details about the area,generally and in detail also. Walkable distance for the city and they have good parking and an easy approach for heading in various directions. It's a traditional,well cared for home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This is an exceptionally good b&b. First, the owners, Donald and Caroline, couldn't be nicer and more welcoming. Inredibly kind, lovely people. Next, the room was wonderful. My mother and I had a twin room with wonderfully comfortable beds and an en-suite bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean. Finally, the breakfast was great. Eden House offers a breakfast menu with several choices and you can fill in your order form the evening before. The food was very tasty and well prepared. I have already asked Caroline to pencil me in for the next time I'll be in Inverness!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MachairOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

From the moment we met Caroline and Donald at Eden we were in for a treat. The accommodation was very traditional and we both remember thinking the hall, stairs and landing areas were from a Harry Potter movie. An amazing grand clock greets you in the hall way right next to the breakfast room. Beautiful bundles of towels are created for your stay wrapped in ribbons! Cracking touch! Cheeky conservatory alongside Eden allows you to plan your day, pick apart the one you have just had...or simply switch off. Breakfast menus put out the night before for your choices - and once sat at your table you are treated like royality by Donald serving up everything you need in a shirt and tie, crystal glasses for your juice, and plenty of everything you need to get you going in the morning. Loved the stay and throughly recommend Eden. Harry never stayed here......or did he?......

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, take your pick..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of the Border
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here in two rooms for one night en route from north to south. One room had a small en suite, what felt like a smallish double bed, and a single for our child. The second had a toilet and a handbasin but the shower was in another part of the house (set aside for the private use of that guest). Everything that could possibly be covered in a floral pattern was.

I felt a little nervous about using the fine china and cut crystal in the dining room - good for the older patrons but not so child-friendly (or good for a mother's nerves!) The owners were very welcoming and also good with small children. The house itself was in a very attractive, easily accessible and quiet part of town.

Our room felt over-heated even with the window open (one window was painted shut) and it took me until morning to work out that the central heating was still on. The bed felt small but was probably entirely standard. Limited toiletries were provided but those provided were good.

Breakfast was nice, pancakes for the younger eater (or the young at heart) were a bonus.

Overall I'd rate this hotel between "average" and "very good" - 3.5/5 and would recommend it for a stay in Inverness.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#16 of 231 in Inverness
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silverstrands Guest House
Silverstrands Guest House
#25 of 231 in Inverness
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ballifeary Guest House
Ballifeary Guest House
#31 of 231 in Inverness
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glasdair House
Glasdair House
#33 of 231 in Inverness
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corunna Bed & Breakfast
Corunna Bed & Breakfast
#60 of 231 in Inverness
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Property: Eden House
Address: 8 Ballifeary Road, Inverness IV3 5PJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Eden House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing