We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our base for exploring the Scottish highlands and was well located in terms of exiting Inverness to drive out in a hurry ! Hotel was adequate considering it was a last minute booking in August, but I would shop around for something better next time. Typical premier inn rooms, but is very heavily used as the previous reviews say. No phones in room, which is an irritant as you have to walk to reception for anything ! Stretched on staffing whilst we were there. However, restaurant next door was great for meals with family when you are back exhausted in the evening, specially their buffets. Superstores in retail park right across the road for any last minute shopping. No complains but would probably book earlier and look around some more before booking next time. Can get nosy at nights due to noise from outside and the windows have to be open in summer as there are no fans in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shikhaDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please be assused your comments have been noted and will be followed up with Management at the hotel. The hotel is due a refurbishment early next year so we hope that you will return to our hotel to see the new improvement. Please contact our team if you would like to find out more. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you return to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    141
    69
    19
    6
See reviews for
145
129
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Room fine and bed comfy and very nice staff.
We had problems finding it coming from north very confusing.
The food in brewers fare next door not great and very little for my wife to choose with gluten free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weemancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear you felt our team at Inverness East were very nice and that our bedrooms were clean and tidy. However I am sorry to hear about your dining experience in our attached restaurant. Please be assured your feedback will be passed onto the Management team. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were made aware of this hotel by organisers of the Baxters Loch Ness Marathon in one of their newsletters and they were really excellent. Knowing we had an early start on the Sun to get to the start line they put on breakfast early and made sure we could get our porridge to set us up. The lady on reception (Kelly?) was very friendly and helpful. The room itself was comfortable and clean - overall we enjoyed a very good stay. Certainly this hotel offers great value for money.

Room Tip: The breakfast isn't included, but I would advise the Continental option is more than adequate of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMA502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us at Inverness East and we hope to welcome you back next year if you are participating in the Marathon in 2014. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This place is heavily used and is pretty tatty now. The rooms are tired and need decoration, but the staff are excellent, friendly & helpful. But at £81 for mid-week, this place does not compare well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that our team at the hotel ensured that you were well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appriciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed onto the Marketing Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was a good size, the staff were friendly and parking was great. I think for the price I paid (£100 per night) it would not be too much to ask for breakfast to be included: it was extra.

The room also had an old box tv, a small one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamaike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of Inverness East Premier Inn. We are very pleased that you found our Team to be friendly. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced. Your feedback is greatly appriciated and will be passed onto our Marketing Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we found this hotel very hard to find - should have taken the sat nav with us! - the text directions it turned out were as if driving north, which meant we couldn't find it as we were going south! Nice staff - rooms ok as usual - drive into Inverness if you want to eat - Tesco nearby if you need petrol or food - very handy, when you've worked out where you are, to get to Culloden Centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Inverness East. We really appriciate your feedback regarding your room and the team at the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you found the hotel hard to find. Your review is greatly appriciated and we will look into the direction information online and correct this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed there for business arriving on Tuesday the 17th September 2013 for 2 nights, Easy check in done in seconds (booked through my company). The room was spacious,and clean. I went to the restaurant next to the hotel for my evening meal.This is the Brewers Fayre (see my other reviews). The breakfast was served in the BF restaurant next door with a choice of cooked/continental breakfast which was basic but included in the price £125 bed & breakfast. The hotel is next to the A9,on the outskirts of the town but it is only a 5 minute taxi ride. I was concerned that I would hear traffic all night however this was not the case. For buisness this is a good hotel but I would venture into town for a meal..

Room Tip: Go into town for a meal unless you like queuing to place your order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that your check in was quick and easy for you. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused during your dining experience. We will pass on your feedback onto the restaurant management. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Address: Beechwood Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're seeking a new place to stay, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness East is in a great location. We're situated in a business park, so we're a great base for work as well as play. From the ancient castle overlooking the city, to the latest bands at Rockness and Belladrum festivals, you'll find entertainment that spans the ages in Inverness. Watch the legendary Highland Games, or wander through the historic buildings in the Old Town, then come back for some modern food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing