We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Enjoyable short stay”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed overnight on Saturday past.The hotel was ideal for our needs being within walking distance of the town centre .The free car parking was also a huge plus.The hotel itself has great character and is a pleasant building in its own right.Our only contact with a member of staff was when checking in which went smoothly.Our bedroom was very typical of a Premier Inn and was well appointed ,offering all of the facilities one would expect.We will certainly use the hotel in future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewencrichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I am glad the fact we have a massive free car park was also helpful. It definitely makes a difference, especially in Inverness where there isn’t any free car parks around. After all, if you want to explore the City Centre it is only 10-15 minutes’ walk from the hotel.

It is also nice to hear your check in went smoothly and you didn't require any help throughout your stay; however please remember we have someone in the reception 24 hours per day if you need anything at all in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay in Inverness.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    223
    52
    19
    4
See reviews for
159
226
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The building has character compared to other premier inns we have stayed at.

Plenty of free car parking at the front, and greeted by friendly staff. Our room was a good size with a nice big TV.

All clean, and we kept.

Attached restaurant was also pretty good for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

I am glad you had a good stay and I appreciate the comment about the hotel's character. There is definitely something unique about this place, it used be an actual distillery after all.

My Team & I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Isles
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We came here for a meal and we have been here before as it is a favourite of my partner. There is plenty of choice of food and it is tasty although of course not fine dining. The staff are friendly and the décor is very nice, it looked as though it had just been decorated. We both had a 3 course meal with a drink and I would say that the value was good as well (£50). Not huge portions, but not tiny either. I was happy but my partner would have liked a choice of more than an 8oz steak. However it was cooked exactly how he asked for it which was good. Puddings were yummy. We would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Janine, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

I am very glad you had a great evening meal at the Thyme restaurant. You are absolutely correct regarding the décor; it has just been refurbished in September 2013.

I will make sure all comments are passed onto to Dean & front of house team as well as Piotr & his kitchen team. We look forward to seeing you again.

Please give us a call prior to your next visit, I would really appreciate a few minutes of your time to hear a bit more about your past visits & to listen to any suggestions you have for us going forward. We could also speak over a cup of coffee or one of our delicious puddings if you prefer.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staying in the area for 3 days we opted this time for the Premier Inn instead of our usual Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are as good and the beds bigger and the TV twice the size, but most of all the cost on this trip was less than half at £29 a night. Free parking and the option for a 3 course meal and breakfast for £22 make this a great place to stop/
Although next to a busy main road and the main rail line into Inverness there was little disturbance from them. The only disturbance for us was from Housekeeping who congregated in a room opposite us and were rather noisy for 15 to 20 minutes before they started cleaning, so no morning alarm was needed. So if you do stay here avoid rooms 7 to 10 if you want a lie in.
This hotel is situated in a great place for exploring the Highlands.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 7 to 10 as housekeeping can be rather noisy with their chat in a morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatmanpauluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

I am very glad you chose the Premier Inn on this occasion & that you have enjoyed your 3 days stay.

I believe your detailed comparison of Premier Inn product we have for our Guests vs. "the usual choice" you mentioned just speaks for itself & there is nothing else I can add onto it.

I hope following your experience it will be us, who will become the usual choice for your Inverness accommodation.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the noise coming from the Housekeeping Team in the morning. Gabriella, HK Team Leader has assured me it was one of their daily pre-shift briefs, however this should have happened behind closed not open doors and on this occasion I can only apologise for this unscheduled wake up call.

My Team & I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our first Hogmanay stay in Inverness and at this premier inn and we will be back. Gd value for money. Very clean. The staff were very pleasant & helpful. Rooms immaculate. The restaurant was very clean & a lovely laid out. The staff were lovely and the breakfast that's was on offer was excellent value 10/10. About a 10 min walk into town which was fine. looking forward too a future visit :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chattydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete your review & for choosing us for your New Year’s stay.

I am glad you had a great experience at the hotel and I will personally make sure all Teams are notified of your feedback. The score of 10/10 given to us is very much appreciated also, thank you.

My Team & I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Fantastic quality of room and friendly staff. Room was spacious, spotless and modern with a huge tv and an extremely comfortable bed. Heating control made the temperature of my room perfect for me. Great nights sleep was had on both nights!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete your review & for choosing Premier Inn Inverness Centre Millburn Road for your Christmas stay.

I am very glad you had a Great Night’s Sleep on both nights. I will pass on all your comments to the Team, they always appreciate guest feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay in Inverness.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Good value for money, booked well in advance and paid at time but was only £58 for 2 nights. Normal good standard of rooms, very comfy bed and cosy room. Staff friendly, let us book in early as our room was ready. Handy location, just off the A9 so easy to find and has plenty of car parking. Not right in the centre but only a 10 minute walk, which is ideal. On a busy road and near the railway but never heard any of this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

It is really good to hear you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and that on this occasion you have taken advantage of one of our online offers. £58 for 2 nights is very good value for money indeed.

The hotel is beside the main road & not far from the railway, but as already mentioned in your review, you can see it but not hear it due to new acoustic windows in the hotel, which block all of the external noise to ensure all guests experience a Great Nights Sleep.

My Team & I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing