We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here after completing the Great Glen Walk.
Very good value for money, probably the best room we had on our five day walk, and also the cheapest !
The room was very comfortable comfy bed and spacious bathroom .Although we did not have a meal at night , the breakfast was good value and was on par with anything we experienced on our walk. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Will defiantly stay at Premier Inns again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14HAMISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

Firstly, let me congratulate you on the completion of the Great Glen Walk. I am very glad we could be a part of this great experience.

I will pass all your comments to my Team, I am sure they will be as delighted as I am, to hear your room was the best and that we have also delivered good value for money. I am guessing you have taken an advantage of one of our great online offers we have throughout the year available via PremierInn.com website.

My Team & I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    231
    53
    19
    4
See reviews for
163
230
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Staying here on business and found the hotel to be very good value. Rooms were clean and the work space for my laptop was a bonus. The reception was very helpful with directions. Location is close to a busy room but that did not keep me awake. The check out is easy and quick. Breakfast was good value too.

Room Tip: book ahead for the best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestoholidaylots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Road).

I am very glad you have enjoyed your business trip to Inverness and that the room was clean & suitable for you to use your laptop. I will pass your feedback onto Gabriella & the rest of Housekeeping Team. It is also my pleasure to read Lauren & her Reception Team were helpful with directions, especially now with all diversions in place during the big flood relief project in the city centre.

I believe it is worth mentioning the site has undergone full windows replacement in June 2012 and all windows in road side bedrooms are now acoustic & triple glazed, which blocks all external noise.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Staff friendly and efficient. Room clean,warm and bed comfortable. Good television, tea and coffee in room. Bath and shower in bathroom, thermostatically controlled temperature for water. Food in attached restaurant was excellent as was the service. The heater in my room buzzed a bit when it came on (room 39) I forgot to tell the staff, but it wasn't loud and I had it turned off at night anyway. No doubt I'll be back. Thank you all.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PistonPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Inverness Centre Millburn Road. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard and service and we're so glad you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Inverness Centre Millburn Road in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, va
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was a good hotel at a good price. But be aware that there is no air conditioning in the room and our room overlooked a busy road, so opening the window led to a noisy room. There was a fan in the room which helped. Laura as reception was very helpful in moving us from a ground floor room and answering our many questions about the local area.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor off away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boardereight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing you recent stay at Inverness Centre Millburn Road. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay. I apologise that on this occasion your original room did not meet your needs. Your lovely comments on the receptionist Laura will be passed onto her. I am glad that your comments were actioned during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here 26th September whilst visiting Inverness on Business. Hotel was easy to find. Receptionist was very welcoming. Room was spacious and very clean. The restaurant linked to the hotel, again was very welcoming. Food was great. Breakfast great too. Can't fault it. Easy check out too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelMilDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are delighted that your stay at Inverness Centre Millburn Road met your expectations and you experienced the great service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is greatly appriciated and will be passed onto the team at this hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you again to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed there in August (2013) and it was a great room with lots of space and a large bathroom.
The only surprise for me was that the cost of the room was the about the same as I'd just paid when in London just a few weeks previously.
The young lady at the reception was delightful, good at her job and a credit to Premier Inn.
The bar/restaurant was a welcoming place and pleasant staff, just a pity about the weak lager beers available, very wishy washy, nothing with a bit of a bite.
Overall a comfortable stay, but I fail to understand the price of a room being comparable to London.

Room Tip: The hotel is right next to a main road but with double glazing windows any traffic noise wasn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Inverness Centre Millburn Road. We are delighted to hear that our team in all areas came across as friendly and pleasant. During the high peak in the year our rates can increase due to high demand. We do have a team who monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give the best value for money. Your comments will be passed onto the team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth,Dorset
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I had stayed here before, last year and could not get over the difference in the
Dining room / bar.
It was not just the decor & menu that had changed it was the attitude of the staff as well.
Room as always,was clean & tidy with all you need.
Our evening meal was also well cooked & well presented, the waiting staff could not do enough for you & the young lad at the bar, service was exemperally considering it was only his second night.
Full marks to all the staff, I can assure you that this will now be number 1 choice when staying in Inverness.

Room Tip: There is no lift ito the upper floor n the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalMac35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all of our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and all your comments will get passed onto the team at Millburn Road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#25 of 34 in Inverness
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing