We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely night, clean and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night, (The in laws were baby sitting) so was our chance for a child free evening out!!

We arrived about 1.50pm, so a few mins before official check in was available, however the receptionist was lovely and ensured our room was ready and we had a nice relaxing drink in the bar whilst waiting!

Ample parking, and our roonm was facing the back of the hotel so nice and quiet.

The room was as expected, clean and more than enough for our requirements for the night.

We then had a couple of more drinks in the bar before heading into town.

The breakfast the next day was lovely, we had pre booked the full english, and you can order as much as you want.

It was freshly cooked to order and was just what was required after an evening out in Inverness!! Makes a change for somewhere to cook to order rather than the unappealing beffets may places now offer.

All in all a great stay, and would deffo use this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnetrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 620 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This Premier Inn provided excellent service at both the hotel and in the restaurant. First class staff made us feel welcome and were very eager to ensure we had a great stay . Room was very quiet.Parking plentiful

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Short distance from the A9 and Inverness Rail and bus stations. Food and service excellent. Car park well laid out and walk into Inverness only fifteen minutes or so with a large undercover shopping mall en route.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel after having a great experience at a Premier Inn in Edinburgh. It was a great choice. We opted for the extra-cost breakfast each day and really enjoyed it. We also ate dinner at the on-site restaurant each night. The food was great and they had a fairly extensive menu for a hotel restaurant. The staff was very friendly. We had the same waitress each night and she was genially interested in our experiences as we travelled around the area. The hotel is on a major street in Inverness and is about 20 minutes from the airport. There are at least two major grocery stores near the hotel. We would stay at this or any other Premier Inn when we have the opportunity.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi is an extra cost item. Three pounds per 24 hour period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

After driving around Inverness trying to find a bed for the night and happened upon this place. Well what a surprise, the staff were great and the room was even better...A great King size bed , large room and even a settee. We decided to pay up for the breakfast and 3 course dinner combo. Great value, great dinner including a pint of beer and a great cooked breakfast.
Because of the standard of this hotel, we have pre booked the rest of our UK stay with Premier inns.
The only down side is nowhere to keep a drink cool in a bar fridge and silly squeeze bottle soap..ended up going to the shopping centre 5 minutes down the road and bought some real soap.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Xlcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely welcome from the staff in both hotel and restaurant. Which is what we've started to get used to at Premier Inn! The rooms, service, food are all excellent and on a par with many of the 4* hotels we've visited over the years. Thank you to all of the staff for making us feel so welcome and for looking after us so well during our stay. See you next time!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

It is probably poushing it a bit to call this one "city centre" - that would be a 20 minute walk away, but still it's an interesting collection of buildings on the site of the former Milburn distillery. The old still house is now this PI's restaurant - which is a Thyme - (which is a Thyme that I did not use on this trip, but I am sure it will be exactly the same as every other Thyme in the country).

However this PI is a cut above the average: the rooms (which, oddly enough, are purple) are as big as a Provincial, a very nice recently refitted bathroom and have very large televisions. Despite our room's window opening onto the main road outside, there was no obvious traffic noise with it closed.

Staff excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#15 of 36 in Inverness
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $61 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing