We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Shame about Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at Premier Inn Millburn Road over easter weekend. The room we stayed in (Room 20) was lovely. This room was one of the newly updated ones and they look amazing!! Our room was a family room and it was just a perfect size for us having a toddler! When we booked in, we couldnt get a ground floor room (which was requested) but they went out of their way to get a room ready for us that was on 1st floor room. My only complaint about the room was that the door was very stiff and had to push it hard to shut it properly. When i asked for anything from the Housekeeping, they went out of their way to get it for us! 5*stars for the housekeeping team!

My main complaint about the hotel is that the service at restaurant was incredibly slow on the 1st nite we were there. Despite booking a table for 13 people 2 months ago, we came in at 17.30 and didnt leave until 9pm!! Not great when u have a 2 year old needing a sleep. People came in after us and were fed and left before us!! Surely families with young children, should be catered for early???!! There was at least a 30/40min wait in btween each course!! Ordered a apple crumble with ice cream, the menu stated it was to be served warm, but when i recieved the pudding, it was STONE COLD!!!
The 2nd nite however the service was quicker and had no complaints there.

My toddler loved your mini bridge and garden, so well done to whoever does the garden. She is still asking about the bridge and garden 2 days later!

Room Tip: For families ask for a ground floor room if possible, but there is a lift to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaF229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 620 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We love Premier Inn hotels and their ' a good nights sleep or your money back policy' and Premier Inn Inverness Centre Millburn Road lives up to the usual standard. We were greeted by friendly staff and a quick check in, a clean comfortable room with no noise from other rooms and a lovely pre-booked dinner at the restaurant. The hotel offers plenty of parking, easy access from the airport and it was only a leisurely 15-20 minutes walk to town. We stayed Friday to Monday over the Easter bank holiday and would highly recommend this hotel to others, it reasonably priced too! Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlyfromwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Reasonable price - possibly slightly over average but definitely worth it. Clean warm room and modern bathroom, friendly and welcoming staff great facilities and all in the centre of town. Couldn't have asked for more and would definitely recommend!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Travel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad too see you were happy with your stay with, and you were looked after well by the team. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great stay with us.

I will be delighted to pass your feedback to our Housekeeping team, who work exceptionally hard to ensure their rooms are clean and fresh for our guests.

I am pleased that you were so happy with your stay you would recommend us to others.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is to the usual PI standard. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms, great bed, really hot and powerful shower. Cot was set up and ready for us on arrival. Not much sound pollution, but some from nearby busy road and railway. Attached restaurant is family friendly with friendly staff.

Walkable from train station, although along busy road it has wide footpaths. Takes around 10 minutes. Exit station on left side (with train behind you), walk behind the East Gate shopping centre onto main road, walk along road and rail track for 10 minutes. Easy. It is around 15 minutes back the way you came into the centre of town. Looked to have plenty of car parking as well, although didn't use.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank balearicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad to see the hotel was in a great location for you, as it is very near to the city centre. It makes a trip away a lot better as you do not have to waste too much time travelling to get somewhere.

I am glad your stay was enjoyable with us, and your room was all set up for the little one also. The girls will be very happy with your feedback as they work very hard to ensure the rooms are kept fresh and very clean.

We have also had a refurbishment carried out which has updated all facilities, including bedroom and bathroom equipment. The windows also got replaced meaning triple glazing to reduce road noise.

I am glad the staff, were friendly and ready to help with anything you needed during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I like staying at premiere inn - you always know what to expect. Premiere inn on Millburn road is clean and comfortable. The eastgate shopping centre and town centre is approximately 10 minutes walk away. The hotel staff are friendly and polite. The only thing worth mentioning is the fact that I could hear people in the surrounding rooms talking and snoring, so the walls are not very thick. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvernessSarah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am so sorry to see that there was some noise while you were staying with us. We take feedback very seriously and I will pass this to our Night Reception team. If in the future you do stay with us again, please report any noise to the night team who will action it right away for you.

As a team we work very hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with us, so I am glad they stood on your visit.

I will be very happy to pass your feedback to our Housekeeping team who will be very happy with your positive feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very clean and modern room. Good location not far from Inverness centre but also on main road for easy commuting - the proximity to the road didn't cause any noise issues though. Staff were really friendly on both occasions I stayed here in February. In the adjoining restaurant the staff are really attentive and the food is fine. Would certainly recommend this Premier Inn to anyone needing accommodation in Inverness and will certainly use stay here again when in the area on business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased too see your room was to a high standard, as the Housekeeping team work exceptionally hard to ensure they are.

I am glad too see the team were always on hand and very welcoming while you were staying with us. We work hard to ensure our guests get the best out of their stay with us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A very comfortable bed in a very clean room made for an enjoyable stay in Inverness. The hotel has easy access to the major thoroughfares and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to see the rooms were set up to a high standard and I will be happy to pass your feedback to our House Keeping team. They put a lot of hard work into ensuring the rooms are kept fresh and clean and will be very pleased with your feedback.

The feedback regarding the staff is received greatly, as we put a lot of effort into ensuring our guests have the best stay possible.

I am pleased to see you will stay again, and we hope to see you in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#15 of 36 in Inverness
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $61 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing