We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Inverness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Inverness”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed to experience Hogmanay in Inverness - we ate in the restaurant before setting out (good food, good value) - were able to walk into the city centre to experience the festivities before returning to our room which was quiet and comfortable (I was expecting some rowdy behaviour as it was NYE but there was none at all). Breakfast was good. One tip - you may need a blanket if the temperature drops - I did.

Room Tip: The end of the corridor is away from the street - that was the room we had and it was beautifully qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah_Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay at our Premier Inn.

I am glad you had a good experience in the restaurant, I will be sure to pass the feedback to Linda our Food and beverage manager.

We try our ultimate best to keep internal noise down, and our Night Reception work very hard to ensure this happens. So I am glad (even on Hogmanay) you were not disrupted and had a good nights sleep.

I am glad you enjoyed your Hogmanay in Inverness, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    235
    55
    19
    4
See reviews for
165
237
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Lewis
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a quality hotel with friendly staff, good restaurant and clean comfortable rooms. The Premier Inn bed is as good and comfortable as the TV advert suggests. We arrived just minutes before the restaurant closed, yet the receptionist called ahead and booked us a dinner. Even though we were the only people in the restaurant and it was late, we were not made to feel rushed. Quite the contrary, they went out of their way to make us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Findlay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay at our Premier Inn.

I am very pleased to hear the staff were accommodating to you both, and managed to arrange an evening meal for you. We thrive ourselves on going the extra mile for our guests so this was not a problem to us.

I agree with you, the beds are very comfortable at Premier Inn, which is great for a good nights sleep.

Thank you very much for your feedback on the team I will be very pleased to pass this feedback to them.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us some feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times now and it scores well in every respect. The staff are friendly and efficient, the rooms are large, clean and tidy and the adjoining bar and restaurant are relaxed and offer great value.

Do not be put off by worries about the location. We stayed on Hogmanay and were able to walk into town in 10 minutes and across to the far side for the concert in less than 20 minutes. If anything the location is a plus as there is no noise often associated with city centre locations.

Great value and you would have to pay an awful lot more to find anything better in or around Inverness.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay at our Premier Inn.

I am happy to see that you have stayed with us before and continue to return.

I will be very happy to pass your feedback to our housekeeping team. They take great pride in their work and work very hard to achieve a high standard off cleanliness in rooms, and throughout the hotel.

I am happy to see you had a good experience in our restaurant, and again will pass this feedback to The Food and Beverage manager Linda and her team.

I am happy to see you enjoyed your New Year in Inverness, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Always stay here on our journey down South and back up North or if we shopping in Inverness. Reception staff are always very and helpful as are the restaurant staff. Has everything you need for overnight stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobydoo1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay at our Premier Inn.

I am pleased to see you have stayed with us previously, and continue to use our Premier Inn.

I am very pleased to see the, staff are always helpful and accommodating throughout your stays with us, and I will be sure to give this feedback to the team.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is always worth staying here, especially when breaking up a journey north or south. It has everything you'll need for an overnight stay and standards are excellent throughout. Reception staff are consistently helpful and polite, as are the staff at breakfast. Great value all round.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller_6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay at our Premier Inn.

Thank you for such positive feedback about our Team Members. We work hard everyday in all departments to ensure we provide an excellent service to our guests, and to hear such positive feedback about it is great. It is nice to see you, have stayed with us before, and you receive consistency each time. I will be sure to pass this feedback to the team.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Convenient, well-run reasonably priced hotel, with parking and located next to the highway. Good, very helpful staff. Not a lot of unecessary frills. Good hotel for short stays enroute. Book online and be on the look out for great deals. When you do book online, double check the dates before you confirm the booking. My dates did not match the ones entered. When I notified staff they were very responsive, but not sure it ever got fixed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road)

I am really happy to see the staff, were helpful and accommodating while you were staying with us. We work very hard as a team to ensure we provide our guests with a very high level of service.

I am sorry to see you had issues with your dates, but I am glad to see we were there to amend this.

We have a very large car park for our guests, so I am happy to see you benefited from it.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

If out and about this is a great wee place to stay. Beds comfortable rooms clean what else do you need. We slept in room and that was about it, out the rest of the time. 15 minute walk from town but fairly close to the centre. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road)

I am glad to see you had a good stay with us.

I am pleased to see you were happy with your room. We have recently had a refurbishment carried out at the hotel ensuring the rooms are to a very good standard. The girls in our Housekeeping team also take a great deal of pride in their work to ensure they are clean and fresh, so I will very happy to pass to them your feedback.

I am glad to see you found us near to the City Centre and this was convenient for you.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing