We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff in a very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“friendly staff in a very good hotel”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I couldn't find fault with this hotel. The staff both in the hotel and the adjoining restaurant were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The all you can eat breakfast was excellent and the evening meal also of very good quality. My room was immaculately clean and very comfortable and though situated on the groundfloor overlooking the main road it was surprisingly quiet. The hotel is ideally located as it is no more than a 10 minute walk away from the town centre. I would certainly stay at this Premier Inn again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marriners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hello

Thank You for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Inverness Centre (Millburn Road)

I am glad to hear the staff, were friendly and helpful while you stayed with us, I will be sure to pass this feedback to the relevant departments. We take a great deal of pride in our Hotel and guests so I am glad this is reflecting in our feedback.

The rooms have recently had a refurbishment, and they are great. The windows were also replaced so I am glad the road noise did not affect you while you slept.

I will be sure to pass the restaurant feedback to Linda, our Food and Beverage Manager who will be delighted to pass this to her team.

Thank You again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    219
    52
    19
    3
See reviews for
156
222
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and i stayed for one night in the premier inn. We couldn't believe the quality of the room it was so modern and clean and exceeded all out expectations.All the staff from the reception to the bar staff and the restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. The decor in the restaurant was bright and everywhere was spotless. The menu was very good something to suit every taste and within everyones budget. The breakfast buffet was extensive so much so we didn't eat until evening time as we were too full.
The hotel is also within walking distance of Inverness city center about 10-15 minutes depending how quick you walk.Would i reccomend this hotel you bet i would. Another plus point is that you can hire a car from a hire firm inside the hotel which was a really easy thing to do. I booked on the internet (before we left home) and we were on our way within five minutes - brilliant. When we are next in Inverness we will head straight for this hotel -it can't be beaten on quality or price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greyhound66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Premier Inn (Millburn Road)

I am so pleased to hear this is the best Premier Inn you have stayed with and that the service you received from all our team members was so good. I will be sure to pass to Linda, our Food and Beverage Manager that you both enjoyed your experience in the rest rant who will be more than happy to pass this feedback to her team members.

The hotel is very close to the City Centre, which is very good for our guests, especially if they do not have a car to travel.

Our rooms have just recently had a refurbishment so the standard of the rooms are very high. Our Housekeeping Team work very hard to ensure their rooms are cleaned to a very high standard, so I am glad you were happy with your rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

my partner and i are just back from an overnight stay and felt we needed to write a review about our experience.On arrival we were treated to the highest quality of service could not fault the receptionist one bit as she made us feel very welcome.We were checked in instantly and on opening our bedroom door we were gobsmacked at how lovely the room was.My partner took the £22 deal per person which was a 3 course meal with a drink of your choice and breakfast of your choice the next morning.The restaurant we would highly recommend as the food was outstanding and not forgetting the lovely and very polite staff who catered to our every need and more.We can honestly say that we can't wait to stay here again and hope it will be real soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your previous stay at Inverness Centre (Millburn Road)

We have just recently had a refurbishment carried out in the hotel, so I am pleased to agree with you the rooms are great!!

I am glad you received a high level of service from the staff and I will be sure to pass this feedback to them. I am so glad to hear you would recommend our restaurant and I will ensure the Food and Beverage team know how happy you were. The Meal Deal is a great offer and very well priced so again I am glad your husband enjoyed it.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback, and hope you will come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice, fresh, up-to-date rooms. No disturbances. Great service (not that I needed to bother staff too much but very helpful & friendly when I did.) Good feed at reasonable price & plenty of choice for breakfast. Handy also for the cinema & supermarket / petrol station.

Premier Inns seem to be consistently good value & a decent standard (although this can vary) but this one is about as good as they come!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank weeCALIgreenBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about the hotel.

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn (Millburn Road). I will be sure to pass the feedback about the restaurant back to Linda, our Food and Beverage Manager who will be more than happy to pass this over to her team.

I am pleased you were happy with the room, we have recently had a refurbishment done and I agree they are great!! Housekeeping work hard to ensure their rooms are 100%, so I am glad you found them nice and fresh.

The team are more than happy to help with anything they can, so I am glad to hear you received friendly, helpful service from them.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Standard rooms but what makes this Premier Inn different is the staff from very helpful reception through to the staff in the restaurant that anticipate when you will be ready for your hot meal at breakfast. Great customer service makes such a difference.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay at Inverness Centre (Millburn Road)

Your comment about the staff is strongly appreciated as we try everyday to ensure our guests get the best possible service the team can provide. I will pass the restaurant feedback to Linda, our food and beverage manager who be delighted to hear how well her staff are doing.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stood 3 nights in this fantastic environement and were just amazed by the hotel, the adjacent restaurant as well as by the professionalism and kindness of the hotel staff. The best Premier Inn we had the last 2 years.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iramike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Inverness Centre (Millburn Road)

I am pleased to hear the professionalism of the staff and there kindness was to a high level, I will be sure to pass this on to the relevant departments. To hear you thought this was one of the best premier Inns you both stayed at in a couple of years is amazing for us, as we pride ourselves in our hotel and our guests.

I am sure Linda, our food and beverage manager will be delighted to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and her staff provided you with a high level of service.

Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you both soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent 2 days at this Premier Inn. What a pleasure to have such nice, polite, staff on hand for check in and breakfast. The rooms are definitely up to the top standard of Premier Inn rooms and spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee making facilities are in the room too. Our rooms were quiet even during the raging storm on the Monday and Tuesday nights of our stay. This hotel is near the main shopping of Inverness within walking distance about 0.5km away. Definitely recommended to anyone looking for a good sleep and very good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain_G_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Premier Inn.

It's great to hear that you found our teams to be friendly and helpful - I will make sure to pass this on to them.

We have had a lot of brilliant feedback following our rooms being refurbished earlier this year so I'm happy to hear you agree. Our windows were also replaced earlier this year and I have to agree they have made a huge difference. The weather recently has been their first big test, but it sounds like they passed with flying colours!

It's always good to hear that someone is happy to recommend us to friends. I hope we will also be welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing