We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Inverness & District”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for Inverness & District”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a business trip, & was extremely impressed with the accomodation. Rooms were really roomy & well appointed (they appear to newly refurbished). It's quite close to the railway line south but there is very few overnight movements. As hotels go it was extremely quiet overnight. The attached resturant was also good, for those not wanting to eat in the town. The hotel is only a short walk from the railway station, and the town centre (10-15 mins), would be a good base for areas around the River Ness.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. You are absolutely right about the rooms - there was a reburbishment project carried out earlier this year to fit the new bedrooms and bathrooms. We are very happy with the new rooms so it's great to hear you liked it too.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the restaurant too - I will make sure to pass this on to the Restaurant Manager.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    219
    52
    19
    3
See reviews for
156
222
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here May bank holiday weekend - what a cracking hotel it is. Ticked all the boxes, warm and comfortable room, plenty of parking, excellent food, and best of all helpful, cheerful staff. The hotel is a 10 minute stroll from the Town centre (and the train station) and a taxi costs £4 or £5. All in all, 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faffalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road). I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it is great to see such possitive feedback.

It is especially nice to read that you found all staff you met to be helpful and cheerful and I will certainly make sure this is passed on. I will also make sure to pass on to the kitchen staff that you enjoyed the food whilst you were with us.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting family in Inverness. We were very impressed by the standard of the rooms which have recently been refurbished. Comfy bed and pillows, immaculate bathroom, great shower and huge TV. There are plenty of parking spaces and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

We had a room on the top floor and did not hear any noise from other guests although, as it is on a main road, there is some traffic noise if you have the windows open.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyBairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road). I'm glad to hear you emjoyed your stay in one of our recently refurbished rooms - we are very happy with them so it's great to hear you are too. And I have to agree - the new 40" TVs are brilliant!

It's always great to see the staff mentioned in your comments, and I will make sure this is passed back to everyone. If you are staying with us again and would like to request a 2nd floor room for you next stay too, please do not hesitate to get in touch and we can arrange that for you.

We hope to see you back again soon,

Becca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fochabers,moray
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight as we went for a run in the car up Loch Ness in the afternoon and went to the cinema at night and the film was late in finishing.We have stayed here before and found it to be perfect for the price,the rooms are getting refurbished at the moment,we got one on the ground floor that had been newly done.Lovely clean room and bathroom,comfy large bed,large flat screen tv,tea/coffee making facilities,hair dryer,even a bottle opener attached to wall!! we found it to be nice and quiet and had a great sleep.We didn't eat here this time,but we have before and the breakfasts were lovely.The staff were pleasant and the location of the hotel is good,with on site parking.Not so good maybe if you are not driving.All in all, great hotel for the price you pay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank loopylynne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

We are all very happy with the new rooms so it is great to see that you liked it too! I agree those new 40" TVs definitely make a difference in the new rooms. It's always good to see the staff service mentioned so I will make sure that is passed on to the Reception Team.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you back again soon,

Becca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

friendly staff throughout our stay.
also, the kids breakfasts are free with every paying adult, makes for a great saving.

there is always parking spaces and its only a short walk to the town centre.

i will definitely visit this hotel again on my next trip to inverness.

5star service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

I am glad to hear you found all the staff to be friendly and I will make sure this is passed on. Especially good to see the comment '5 star service' - that is what we aim for and I am glad we achieved that during your stay.

I agree the free kids breakfasts is a great deal and now that breakfast times have been extended there is even more time to make use of this great offer!

It's also great to hear that you'll be back with us again. If there is anything we can help with ahead of your next booking please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks again,
Becca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel has just been renovated. My room was very nice, great size, flat screen tv with plenty channels to choose from, bathroom new and clean. We were positioned towards the side of the hotel and did not hear any traffic. We had the continental breakfast which was good. They serve until 11am at the weekends so no rush to get out of bed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend a stay at this hotel, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Inverness Centre Premier Inn. We are very happy with the newly refurbished rooms so I am glad to hear you liked it too! If you plan to stay with us again soon you'll be pleased to hear you can now have an even longer lie-in at the weekend as breakfast is now served until 11.30am. Thank you for your comments with regards to the staff being friendly and helpful - I have already passed this on to the Reception staff and will make sure the Restaurant staff are aware too.

It's great to hear that you'd recommend us, and I hope you'll be back again soon.

Becca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at a few premier inns during our time in the UK and the room standards, as you'd expect, are pretty consistent across the board. In other words, while you know that you're not getting anything special - you know you're in for a clean, comfortable nights sleep and friendly, polite service.

Premier Inn Inverness is in a great spot - just down the road from all the action, but far enough away so that you won't be kept up all night. The staff were fantastic, particularly the bar and restaurant staff who not only did all the right things as far as being attentive and polite, but also gave us some great advice on where to go out, and were all too happy to offer some great local advice.

The food was great given you're eating at a chain hotel - I cannot recommend the Eaton Mess highly enough! Best. Dessert. Ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing