We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$342
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$404
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathmount Hotel(Inverness)
$170
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
311
266
72
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
266
72
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillburn roadthyme restaurantadjacent restaurantmeal dealusual standardinverness centrebusy roadmain roada great nights sleepbudget hotelnight's sleepweekend breakvery pleasant staycontinental breakfastbusiness tripcomfortable roomcar park
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 679 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed here May bank holiday weekend - what a cracking hotel it is. Ticked all the boxes, warm and comfortable room, plenty of parking, excellent food, and best of all helpful, cheerful staff. The hotel is a 10 minute stroll from the Town centre (and the train station) and a taxi costs £4 or £5. All in all, 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faffalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road). I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and it is great to see such possitive feedback.

It is especially nice to read that you found all staff you met to be helpful and cheerful and I will certainly make sure this is passed on. I will also make sure to pass on to the kitchen staff that you enjoyed the food whilst you were with us.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting family in Inverness. We were very impressed by the standard of the rooms which have recently been refurbished. Comfy bed and pillows, immaculate bathroom, great shower and huge TV. There are plenty of parking spaces and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

We had a room on the top floor and did not hear any noise from other guests although, as it is on a main road, there is some traffic noise if you have the windows open.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyBairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road). I'm glad to hear you emjoyed your stay in one of our recently refurbished rooms - we are very happy with them so it's great to hear you are too. And I have to agree - the new 40" TVs are brilliant!

It's always great to see the staff mentioned in your comments, and I will make sure this is passed back to everyone. If you are staying with us again and would like to request a 2nd floor room for you next stay too, please do not hesitate to get in touch and we can arrange that for you.

We hope to see you back again soon,

Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed overnight as we went for a run in the car up Loch Ness in the afternoon and went to the cinema at night and the film was late in finishing.We have stayed here before and found it to be perfect for the price,the rooms are getting refurbished at the moment,we got one on the ground floor that had been newly done.Lovely clean room and bathroom,comfy large bed,large flat screen tv,tea/coffee making facilities,hair dryer,even a bottle opener attached to wall!! we found it to be nice and quiet and had a great sleep.We didn't eat here this time,but we have before and the breakfasts were lovely.The staff were pleasant and the location of the hotel is good,with on site parking.Not so good maybe if you are not driving.All in all, great hotel for the price you pay.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank loopylynne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

We are all very happy with the new rooms so it is great to see that you liked it too! I agree those new 40" TVs definitely make a difference in the new rooms. It's always good to see the staff service mentioned so I will make sure that is passed on to the Reception Team.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you back again soon,

Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

friendly staff throughout our stay.
also, the kids breakfasts are free with every paying adult, makes for a great saving.

there is always parking spaces and its only a short walk to the town centre.

i will definitely visit this hotel again on my next trip to inverness.

5star service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

I am glad to hear you found all the staff to be friendly and I will make sure this is passed on. Especially good to see the comment '5 star service' - that is what we aim for and I am glad we achieved that during your stay.

I agree the free kids breakfasts is a great deal and now that breakfast times have been extended there is even more time to make use of this great offer!

It's also great to hear that you'll be back with us again. If there is anything we can help with ahead of your next booking please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks again,
Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel has just been renovated. My room was very nice, great size, flat screen tv with plenty channels to choose from, bathroom new and clean. We were positioned towards the side of the hotel and did not hear any traffic. We had the continental breakfast which was good. They serve until 11am at the weekends so no rush to get out of bed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend a stay at this hotel, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Inverness Centre Premier Inn. We are very happy with the newly refurbished rooms so I am glad to hear you liked it too! If you plan to stay with us again soon you'll be pleased to hear you can now have an even longer lie-in at the weekend as breakfast is now served until 11.30am. Thank you for your comments with regards to the staff being friendly and helpful - I have already passed this on to the Reception staff and will make sure the Restaurant staff are aware too.

It's great to hear that you'd recommend us, and I hope you'll be back again soon.

Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews