We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business but very pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Business but very pleasant.”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This Premier Inn is in the same standard as all teh others, but like the others the staff make the difference.

Polite, friendly & helpful. The bar is pleasant & the food the usual fayre, cooked well & tasty.

The Auld Distillery was that in a past life but is now a clean, modern & tidy restaurant/bar. Do not expect old paintings, drafts or buckets of scotch! Nice to sit in & wortha visit.

Room Tip: All teh rooms are excellent Premier Inn quality, Room 29 was nice & quiet if that helps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SetonSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    219
    52
    19
    3
See reviews for
156
222
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Perfectly adaquate, with good breakfasts, but showing its age a bit: old-fashioned CRT 4x3 TVs in the rooms, and bathrooms fans very noisy. But the biggest disapointment was the attached "Bar/Restaurant": call the "Auld Distillery" it was anything but old and paid no respect to any previous use of the site -

it was so bland you could have been anywhere in the world - oh, and there didn't even have proper beer available. 8/10 for the accomodation. 4/10 for the bar/restaurant (and that's only because of the breakfast).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to tell you the hotel is undergoing a massive refurbishment and as part of this project the old TVs are being replaced with brand new wall mounted 40" plasmas as well as brand new furniture, bathrooms, acoustic windows etc. This is one of the reasons why we value guest feedback so much and we make sure every review is being passed on to our head office. When it comes to the history of the building yes it is true the restaurant is well known under its original name of The Auld Distillery and I can assure we fully respect how much Highland history is hidden away within those walls. The Millburn malt is still on sale in local whisky shops. I believe the restaurant & kitchen teams always place the quality of food & service ahead of anything else, decor even if slightly outdated isnt a true reflection of the great value for money we provide. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Milburn Road Premier Inn is a favourite in Inverness and it is easy to see why. Just 10 minutes walk away from the city centre - it is a great base from which to explore Inverness and a good chunk of the Highlands. My family saved a lot of money by sleeping there for a week and going out on day trips.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerryReynoldsMSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, I am guessing you booked your room online via Premier Saver offer, it is true this offer is a great saving when you plan your trips in advance. The best way to get the best rate. It is great to hear we are the favourite ones in Inverness too, my team will be very glad to hear this. Also, if you liked us the last time you will be amazed with the product we have in rooms now as the whole hotel is being refurbished and once finished the site is going to have the highest Premier Inn spec in rooms including wall mounted 40" TVs. I hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

You know what you get when you stay at a Premier Inn and Inverness Millburn Rd is no exception. All the staff we met were friendly and helpfull. No compalints at all.

The hotel is a steady 10 minute work into the centre of Inverness or a £4 taxi ride.

The food in the restaurant was excelent.

An excellent weekend all round.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart0742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Stuart, thank you for feedback . It is always so good to hear when someone had a good weekend at the hotel. The quality of the customer service as well as the quality of food in the restaurant next door have always been our priority. I will pass all your comments to my team. I hope to see you again in the future. You should come back sometime for another relaxing weekend and check out our brand new rooms. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Extremely helpful staff who went the extra mile. We had a swim team who required breakfast very early and food in the evening quickly. The restaurant manager was brilliant and bent over backwards to keep 25 swimmers fed and watered.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audreyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Hi Audrey, thank you for your feedback. It is always good to have you with us. I am very glad once again you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you all again in a very near future. Do not hesitate to give us a call if you want to arrange an early breakfast on your next stay. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

My partner and I booked a 2-night stay here to be in Inverness for Hogmanay and attend the live concert and fireworks to bring in the New Year. We had a family room so another family member could stay but in the end we had 'the largest room in the hotel' to ourselves (room 56). Room and facilities all clean and tidy. Bathroom also has a bath. The TV was probably too small for the large room but it didn't bother us. Only downside was that the mattress was a little soft for our liking but it did not disturb sleep.
Location - 15 mins walking distance of city centre. There is ample parking. There is a handy pub annex where breakfast is also served. A supermarket (Morrisons) is 5 mins walk away too.

Room Tip: Although there is a main road to the front and the railway is beyond that there was no disturbance f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canisp10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Hi. It is so good to hear you had a great Hogmanay in Inverness and a really good stay at the hotel. I remember talking to you on check in regarding the size of the room but I am sure you were surprised how big it was anyway. I would like to let you know that we have a big refurbishment planned for February & all our TVs will be upgraded to brand new plasma screens which will make a huge difference especially in our bigger rooms. It is a shame your stay wasnt perfect, however taking your feedback into account we have decided to complete a full mattress survey to ensure we have the highest quality bedding in all our rooms. See you next time & Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Premier Inn is generally no frills but you know what to expect. The service was good hotel room clean and warm. The only slight down side is that Milburn Road next to the hotel and be quite noisy and is close to the hotel. It did not bother us as we were very tiredafter a long journey. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the service and the food and service were both good. Breakfast was an all you can eat buffet with kids eat free. You could do far wore than stay here.

Room Tip: As for a room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Derek. Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I am glad it was a good one. You will be very pleased to hear the hotel has a full refurbishment planned for next month and all windows will be upgraded to insulate external noise better than ever. It is good to hear your restaurant experience was a pleasant one as well. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us before your next stay so we can allocate your booking into one of the bigger & even quiter family rooms. With regards & Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing