We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House
Ranked #103 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Large room which was, thankfully, on the ground floor as I had a very heavy case! Decor fairly tired. Very meagre "hospitality" tray with just tea and coffee, not biscuits or anything else like that. Bed was quite lumpy. Friendly owner though!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 83 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

Ideal base for visiting Inverness. Definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaFleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

The Aberfeldy Lodge was our 3rd stop during our Scotland trip for two nights.
We could park our car directly in front of the Guest House. It is a pretty old builduing in a calm street of Inverness. You can reach the Centre in 10 minutes by foot.
The welcome was friendly and we got a room on the first floor. The room was spacious, clean & proper. The hosts were friendly and attentive. We like to thank you for the reference concerning watching the dolphins in Fortrose (although we finally saw them at Fort George) :)
Scottish as well as Continental Breakfast was quite good.

Very special was the friendly, calm dog

It is a very good place to start trips to Culloden Battle Field, Fort George, Cawdor Castle, Elgin and Spynie Palace and of course to Loch Ness and Nessie :)

Best wishes from Berlin!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinna and Chr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Perfect b&b, great hosts and fantastic brekkie.
If going to Inverness you'll find Aberfeldy hard to beat

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lochbaybnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed for a night, while travelling to Highlands. The first thing I remember when the door opened was that I felt like home! It was very warm in a very rainy and cold night. The owner was very sweet and helpfull. We stayed in a triple room that was very clean and quiet, everything we needed after a long trip and another coming the next day. We asked for an early breakfast that was on time, and very tastefull.
The owner was really helpfull and gave us information when asked on how to get to the town and where to eat.
The guest house is near the town center, in a great location!
We recommend this place without second thoughts! We will surely stay here again if we'll be nearby!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youli_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in three guest houses while traveling in the UK. This was the best by far. The rooms (bedroom & bathroom) were spacious and clean. The owner was very accommodating when asked about an early breakfast. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Inquire as to the size of the rooms prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Every year my friends and I stay at this guesthouse, when I go to visit my family or for just a quiet getaway.

The service is always as expected, rooms are well equipped and modernly decorated and clean always making it a most comfortable stay. A very short distance from the town center and being situated in a nice area makes good for little or long strolls. The breakfast is anything you would usually expect from any B&B wether it be a full english or cereal to get your day started. Staff are always happy to accomodate with any enquiries.

Very lovely place to stay I recommend very much !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DShiiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#22 of 36 in Inverness
502 reviews
2.5 mi away
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
#14 of 36 in Inverness
597 reviews
9.4 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkhill Guest House
Parkhill Guest House
#137 of 232 in Inverness
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
519 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#99 of 232 in Inverness
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House

Address: 11 Southside Road, Inverness IV2 3BG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: $75 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing