We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
221
170
90
33
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
170
90
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath royal room no lift venison city centre lovely hotel would stay again lovely room full scottish stayed for nights plenty of parking visiting inverness loch ness castle scotland
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 543 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018

We just stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel was quiet and clean , the staff were good and the breakfast food fine. But the hotel is a bit tired..for instance the dining room is rather dark with its decor. We were given the same breakfast menu every morning. The room was clean and bright but there were things which could have been improved. There was only a small stool in front of the dresser so no where else to sit !! The room was stifling hot for two nights and the window only opened a bit. The bed was comfortable but there was only a thick duvet on it...no under sheet so it was hard to get the right covering ....either duvet or nothing.The bathroom was big and bright but the soap dispenser for the sink was at shoulder height instead of being lower near the basin. There was a small shelf for toiletries but there was room for another bigger shelf or table to make it easier for two guests to place items.There was no exhaust fan. In the tub, the water dripped down the shower hose onto the top of the bath near the shower screen and leaked through the poor fitting rubber seal onto the floor so that by the time you finished your shower, there was a flood on the bathroom floor. There could have been a hand rail to help get in and out of the shower as the tub edge was quite high. I don't know how older people would manage without one.
The hotel was close to the town..10 minutes away so location was great which is why we picked it .
Over all, quite a pricey hotel for the standard.

Ian from Scotland

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scot44eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We booked into this hotel last minute due to an emergency at the hospital.
We checked in approx 9pm for a twin room.
We got to the room to discover it was made up as a double. We spent a while finding sheets etc to turn it into a double.
We were in hospital from 2am to 4.30am (as I said, emergency). We got back to the hotel for some sleep and were woken up at 7am by the incredibly noisy floor boards above us. It didn’t help that the people above were walking round and around their room.
We complained to reception and requested that nobody was placed above our room the following night so that we could get some sleep.
The following night, we discovered that the radiators has been turned on by someone and we were woken up at 6am in a sauna - or at least it felt like it.
The room was small as was the bathroom. Which would have been fine if we’d paid less than £50-60. However we paid over £85 per night. And we didn’t have the views others mentioned - we just had the car park as a view.
I wouldn’t revisit this hotel unless it was priced much more reasonably.
But thank you for accepting us on short notice.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Trickywoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We got this through booking.com however the rates were found to be cheaper st the hotel. Nice property in the the middle of the town. The rooms face the river which is plus. The room size is descent. Depending on the room you get check the shower aa it could be in the zig zag corner which may be very inconvenient. Nice and clean place with parking. Pricey though.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank vinu235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

While the building in which the Beaufort is located is charming, it is not very well maintained, and there were stains and scratches on the wallpaper, furniture, and sheets in our rooms. The bathroom was mildewed, and clearly hadn’t been cleaned (our shower stall had a number of hairs stuck to the walls.) We didn’t expect a lift, but the staff was also not helpful in porting luggage, after they’d offered to assist.

The two saving graces were the breakfast, which is fairly good, and the fact that the hotel is walking distance to the center of town.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank maliace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in the Beaufort Hotel for two days during a Highlands tour.

Staff was a bit rude and acted put-upon when we asked for help with our bags up the multiple flights of stairs. They also got into fights with members of our group about whether or not we had pre-paid (we had, and established that when checking in).

The rooms were musty, and didn’t feel well-cleaned/maintained. My bedcover had a pretty significant stain on it, and the mattresses were unbearable. We could also hear our neighbors zippering their suitcases through the wall.

One positive note is that it’s walking distance to the city centre.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank missaliciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews