We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CENTRAL, QUIET AND COMFORTABLE”
Review of Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“CENTRAL, QUIET AND COMFORTABLE”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Welcomed by very friendly staff and directed to a good sized room (for 3 adults - double bed and 2 king singles) with a quite large modern bathroom. Hotel is close to town and walking distance to the river and all the restaurants and pub. Had a couple of afternoon drinks in the hotel bar/lounge with good views. Very comfortable. Full cooked breakfast was included in our rate and it was extremely good. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Only drawback - no lift. Didn't bother us but could be a problem for some. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again when visiting Aberdeen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeznCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    145
    75
    26
    26
See reviews for
98
171
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Welcomed enthusiastically in a general scene of chaos. Overall impression, based on decor and furniture was of an hotel stuck in the 80s.

The staff were all pleasant and welcoming, and the room clean, but something was missing.

Convenient for the town centre.

Parking tight, not ample.

Finally, on returning to the Beaufort after a wander around the town, we fancied a drink at the bar, only to find it a less than comfortable, almost threatening, place to be!

Ok for the discounted rate paid.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DewinDwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Two friends and I were down in Inverness for a musical event in Eden Court. We had a great stay at the Beaufort. A warm and friendly place that made us feel instantly comfortable. We had a beautiful room with one double and two single beds. It was very roomy and spotlessly clean. Excellent shower over the bath (good to have a choice), comfortable beds and a good breakfast. It's situated about a 5 minute walk from the town and has its own parking.The staff were wonderful...and that can make such a difference to your stay. In my opinion a perfect hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westgills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Staff friendly, room was fine, good shower and comfy bed. Was attending a conference at Eden Court and not too far to walk to. There is a shortcut opposite the hotel which takes you down to the footbridge over the river. Would stay again if going to Inverness. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choice. Cooked breakfast really good. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed Easter weekend stay here with the family. Had stayed at the hotel before so knew what to expect but have to say the general standard was better than ever from service and pleasantness from the staff, (clearly a family run hotel) to all round cleanliness of hotel and immaculate room and in particular the food in the restaurant, the hotel is centrally located but well worth eating in when staying followed by a few drinks in the friendly cosy hotel bar!! Looking forward to my next stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginge1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in February and again for 1 night on Tuesday 26th March. The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. Rooms are large, warm and clean. Nice bar and restaurant and the breakfasts are superb. The staff are all so friendly and accommodating. Only 5 mins walk from the centre. I left my mobile phone charger at the hotel when I left yesterday and when i called Graham (reception staff) was very pleasant and said that he would post it to my home address and pay for it out of his own pocket and I will pay him back next time i am in inverness in next couple of weeks!! I also got a good deal for this hotel on booking.com...so i would highly recommend that you book it through them. Michael, Inverclyde

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickyg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed at the hotel after a short break in Ireland Wow by far one of the best ,great rooms , proper steak menu ,free parking ,free wi fi . Very helpful and freindly staff always smiling and just happy to be working a credit to the hotel well done all connected to the beaufort hotel my number one hotel in the highlands

Room Tip: Room 22 very large room tastefully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.1 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#16 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel

Property: Beaufort Hotel
Address: 11 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Inverness
#12 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing