We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaufort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
$194
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Culloden House(Inverness)
$336
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
213
165
86
27
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
165
86
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathroyal roomno liftlog firevenisoncity centrelounge barkipperswould stay againlovely hotellovely roomfull scottishfew minutes walkstayed for one nightvisiting invernesscooked breakfastloch ness
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 518 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We ended up booking our Inverness stay the night before we got there so had no ideas what to expect as we did zero research. Despite the 'tattiness' to quote another review, we found the staff amazing, the food fantastic and the location perfect. I really can't say enough good about the kitchen. It was on par with some of the better $100 a meal restaurants in our American homecity.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

From the moment we walked in the door we felt at home,the warmest of welcomes greeted us and the service throughout our stay was impeccable. Large comfortable rooms,a fantastic evening meal(braised beef that melted in the mouth) combined with that extra mile the staff were prepared to go makes this a must for any traveller.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Soprano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our first visit to this hotel but we hope not our last as we hope to visit again in a couple or so years. The staff are, without exception, very friendly and helpful. It's an old hotel based on an old house which has been extended but the room was very comfortable with all the amenities you need. The hotel is within 10 minutes walk down into the downtown area beside the castle (may be 14 minutes back because it is at the top of a short hill. However, there a frequent buses passing back which would take you into town. There is also a short cut path down to the River Ness where you can walk along the river bank and onto the Ness Islands.
The food in the hotel was excellent. Menu choice for breakfast was very good - large choice of cereals was available plus choice of cooked breakfast, kippers, French toast etc. If you can't eat all that you can ask for (eg) tea or coffee and bacon only for a reduced breakfast. Lunch was available in the bar or restaurant as well as pre-theatre dinner or regular dinner.
The staff were very helpful re things to do etc and were always asking how we were enjoying our time in Inverness.
Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a named room - not numbered - as these are quieter. You may have to walk up and down a few stairs but the staff will carry your bags when you arrive or leave. Try a local beer they are good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Let's start with the positives: the location is great and a short walk to the sites and restaurants of Inverness. I think that's about where it all ends.
The beds were fine, but overall, the hotel looks like it's about to fall apart - with worn carpets and peeling paint. More importantly, there is no internet available in the rooms. Supposedly, internet is available in the public areas, however, it's beyond slow (circa 1994 dial-up slow) and useless.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashag82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

First of all let me say that we definitely recommend this hotel. The price-quality ratio is satisfactory, the room was big and the breakfast good. Also the staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the female employees who extra-nice, ready to help with tips and info, or simply to chat about everything.
What we would have loved being better: first of all the restaurant service. It was really slow and the waitress believed the once she dropped the dishes on our table her job was over. We were also the only client for the evening, so we had trouble to be served and once I even had to go and look for her at the bar. Also the food was subpar and too expensive. Last thing we didn't like: I booked, thru booking.com, using an Amex. Since it was not ok to pay with that the reception guy asked a different card. Problem is he asked before dinner...and after dinner....and when I was going up to the room to actually get the different card. I suppose he was afraid we were going to run during the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerioVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews