We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed May 11, 2012

One night stay at the family run motel. Found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Our room was upstairs through a door, up the stairs through a door, upstairs through a door. Seriously folks, we went up 5 flights of stairs and 6 fire doors and we finished up on the third level. I suggest you ask for a map.
The food was excellent as they catered to our requests. A little bit out of town so your own means of transport helps.
Free parking on site. Would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 505 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights in April. As a lone female I found the staff pleasant and helpful.

The room was comfortable and of ample size , clean and in good order

The food is absolutely gorgeous and well worth a try.

I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed the Easter Weekend in Inverness , and found it difficult to book as we'd booked late , so it was with caution we chose the Beaufort. We are glad we did , as the minute we entered thuis was true Scottish Hospitality , with a friendly smile , and nothing too much trouble . Our room was clean , and fine for our two night stay , the breakfast was always cooked fresh (no buffet , which I hate as usually everything is dry and cold ) . The bar was nice , but probably not a place to hang out in all night , as Inverness was really good , only a 5 min walk into the centre with a couple of nice pubs en route , and a great atmosphere in the City . The walk back at night along the river was superb as the city have illuminated all the bridges and tree lined street , which gave it a very European feel . The Beafort , sure it's not Gleneagles , but I bet you'd go back to this one quicker !

Room Tip: Don't worry about the room , get out and see "Bonny Scotland " have a few drams , and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donmag520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Lovely staff, warm and welcoming, delicious food, ideal location and brilliant rooms. I certainly won't be staying anywhere else when I'm next in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasminjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Myself and my family had an absolutely spectacular stay at the Beauford again. Special thanks to Graham, Varrie, Mary and not forgetting our favourite cocktail mixer Ricardo. The food as always was sublime. The rooms were spacious, immaculate and very tasteful. It's a pity I can't fond the same hospitality back home in London. Looking forward to my next trip up north.

Fondest regards,
Cecile Pilkington

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We (3 adults and a child) stayed in the family room and were extremely happy with all aspects of our stay ..The service was excellent ..The room was brilliant (No 20) with a double bed and a twin bed and still very spacious with lots of storage, tea/coffee making facilities etc. The shower was excellent and clean ..Breakfast was great with many options available ...the staff were very attentive and helpful ..we had some wonderful conversations at the front desk and good helpful advice regarding attractions, driving time etc ...

The location is brilliant ..less than 10 minute walk to the town centre and the shopping centres ..there is a pub a few yards from the hotel were the food was excellent and there is a Mcdonalds less than 5 minutes away walking towards the town centre ..

Would definitely recommend ..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Very good place to stay! Good rooms and definitely worth the money spent!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rons4174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 36 in Inverness
796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#15 of 36 in Inverness
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#21 of 36 in Inverness
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel

Address: 11 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#8 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: $64 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing