We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly helpful staff”
Review of Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super friendly helpful staff”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

The reception staff at check in were very polite and helpful. The room was clean and adequate. We have a baby and were given a room up a few flights of narrow stairs and because there is no lift in the hotel we were unable to take the pram up to the room. No big deal for us as we could leave it in the car but might be annoying to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sink0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    151
    81
    26
    26
See reviews for
104
174
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My internet booking wouldn't work so I called the hotel to confirm our stay. Graham the General Manager was simply charming on the the phone and assured me all was fine. I mentioned that it was our wedding anniversary and we booked a table in the restaurant.

On arrival Graham had upgraded us to suite. The room had been refurbished and the decor was fresh and everything felt and smelt new. The staff were all excellent and the food that night was great. The night finished on a high with a complimentary drink from the hotel.

Convenient location to the city, easy to find and parking out the back. Will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: If it is a special occassion let hte hotel know
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya_liddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very friendly staff, very clean, not up to standard for an executive 'suite'; too small and no seating. However decor recent and stylish and bathroom spacious. Breakfast included lovely bacon but no grapefruit/prunes and mushrooms or beans on menu but beans were requested and not a problem. One thing I did find frustrating is that I did have to keep asking for coffee instead of a pot being left on my table. Overall very comfortable but we feel it is overpriced!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
271 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I couldn't fault this hotel and will certainly return when next in Inverness.
Excellent service at check in and in the evening. Wonderful room (Room 15) with speedy fast and free internet connection.
The room was spotlessly clean and my only gripe (very minor) was that service was a little slow at breakfast, but this may have been down to newly appointed staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Stayed here while on business in the area. The hotel itself is modern & stylish. Nice bar & restaraunt. Food was spot on both on the evening & at breakfast.
Graham was very welcoming & both the daytime & evening staff couldn't do more.
Nice atmosphere in the bar & chatty friendly people.
Room was basic but clean with a wet room which had a decent shower.
Morning noise from water running in other rooms was a pain if you're not an early riser. Also remember to take the key card out of the wall or it buzzes.
Bed was comfy & no outside noise was heard from a ground floor room.
Overall it was a great stay & if I'm ever in the area again I'll choose this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Staying in Inverness for the first time on business and really enjoyed the Hotel. From the minute i walked through the door all the staff were very helpful with warm smiles and couldnt do enough for me! Graham and his team are doing a fantastic job and all very proud to have you stay.
Room was lovely, and food of a very high standard...classics done right!
Will definalty be returning for business and pleasure.
I have never felt so much at home in a Hotel before and coming from the industry its is great to see all the staff enjoy their work.
The Hotel is only a 3 star but in my eyes its closer to a 5.
Thank you to all the staff at Beaufort Hotel and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendoza1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

It had been many years since my last visit to the Beaufort Hotel and I was quite taken aback by the new look since my last visit, clearly a lot of time and effort has gone into giving this hotel it's new warm modern look. I'm led to believe this is still a family run hotel and this is evident with the warm welcome received at reception and the general all round friendliness of the staff from the bar to the restaurant where we enjoyed a fine meal which was very reasonably priced, before taking the short walk to the city centre to sample the nightlife.
Would definitely come back here, top marks all round for quality, service, value and most importantly for our trip location within the city centre

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginge1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 34 in Inverness
760 reviews
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel

Property: Beaufort Hotel
Address: 11 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Inverness
#12 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing