We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the Apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Apartment.
Living room,  Recently redecorated Relax on the reclining sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front of the Apartment.
Living room,  Recently redecorated
Relax on the reclining sofa
The Living Room looking towards the kitchen
Looking towards the kitchen from the dining area.
Living room.  a selection of books and DVDs are available for viewing.
Kitchen (A few settling in items are provided).
Kitchen Breakfast Area
Bedroom
Bedroom with T.V
'Aboyne' - Resident Teddy
Hallway and Gallery of Old Photos of Inverness (Looking towards bedroom).
Recently refurbished shower room
Entrance to Bishop Park
Front of the Apartment, with designated parking
3 mins walk from the apartment - view upstream to Ness Islands
3 mins walk from the apartment - view to Inverness Castle
Eden Court Theatre, Cinema and Arts Venue, 5 mins from the apartment
View of the suspension Bridge, 3 mins walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pam F
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable Place”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Roomy and comfortable apartment in a new complex. Spotlessly clean and well provisioned. Only one flight of easy stairs to apartment.

Location is excellent on the quiet side of the river only minutes to town centre. Good eating places close by as well as a large supermarket. Great on site parking easy to get in and out of. Very good internet access. Friendly and helpful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location excellent
Liked least: No issues
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you for your helpful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianep198...
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of extras with all the basics”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented this flat for the location because we had stayed close by on a previous trip and enjoyed the river side area so much. It is within a half mile of several very good restaurants and the Eden theater . the walking path along the Ness river is a block away, awesome!
When we were met by the owner and shown through we were well pleased. It felt more like coming home than going into a rental. Everything was squeaky clean and there were products provided to keep it that way. Appliances and furniture were modern and nice. Little extras included tea cakes, tea bags and instant coffee, and bath gel and lotion. There was a nice collection of movies and books as well as maps and brochures for local areas of interest.
One of the nicest touches was a notebook with instructions for the appliances! For non-Europeans using the washer/dryer combo was a real trick. When we return we will book here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thank you for your kind and helpful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corp_ston...
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
“good Holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

very nice flat,excellent position, and Alison came up with helpful tips on places to visit, will try and return next year,would like to thank Alison for making my stay so pleasant. Phillip S.Wales

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: clean flat,parking space. Great location
Liked least: Oven and grill combined
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thank you very much for your helpful comments. We would certainly be delighted to welcome you back to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
The Cincinnati Region
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“what a gem!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

alison is a fantastic, generous, responsible property manager. I was thoroughly impressed with her flat for location, comfort, cleanliness, and homeyness. it was a really wonderful week, and my only regret is that it was booked during my 2nd week in town.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thank you very much for your generous contribution! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Betterthan home”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place was better than home. Everything you would need when on holiday and more. It was set like you have your home set up. Nothing required, Alison was on time to meet us and explained all the necessaries and more than helpful with directions and instructions. Given the number of people in this complex we heard nothing. Close to town and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
We are delighted with your comments. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient and comfortable!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a good deal and the accommodation quality was excellent. Location was very good. It is not a fancy atmospheric sort of place, but all of the nice conveniences for a week-long stay were present, including clothes washing machine, refrigerator and freezer, oven, range, nice sink arrangement, bathtub, parking, and so on. The proprietor was fantastic about getting in touch and making check-in/check-out easy. Easy access to city centre, parks, lovely walks, theatre, and more, with or without a vehicle.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Thank you so much for your comments and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
1 review
“Lovely self-catering flat, quiet, comfortable, centrally located in Inverness”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in the flat for three weeks and found it a good location to local shops, restaurants, town, movie theatre all within walking distance. Lovely location just minutes away from the River Ness and I found the walks in the morning and evenings along the river enchanting. I was warmly welcomed by the owner who was very helpful. The flat was well equipped and very comfortable for staying in. I enjoyed my time there and getting to know some of Inverness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and being quiet and comfortable.
Liked least: No views of the river
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2015
We are very glad you enjoyed the location of our apartment and nearby amenities. It was lovely having you for a long stay and your comments are much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing