We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very convenient and comfortable!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the Apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Apartment.
Living room,  Recently redecorated Relax on the reclining sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Front of the Apartment.
Living room,  Recently redecorated
Relax on the reclining sofa
The Living Room looking towards the kitchen
Looking towards the kitchen from the dining area.
Living room.  a selection of books and DVDs are available for viewing.
Kitchen (A few settling in items are provided).
Kitchen Breakfast Area
Bedroom
Bedroom with T.V
'Aboyne' - Resident Teddy
Hallway and Gallery of Old Photos of Inverness (Looking towards bedroom).
Recently refurbished shower room
Entrance to Bishop Park
Front of the Apartment, with designated parking
3 mins walk from the apartment - view upstream to Ness Islands
3 mins walk from the apartment - view to Inverness Castle
Eden Court Theatre, Cinema and Arts Venue, 5 mins from the apartment
View of the suspension Bridge, 3 mins walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
elizabeth...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient and comfortable!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was a good deal and the accommodation quality was excellent. Location was very good. It is not a fancy atmospheric sort of place, but all of the nice conveniences for a week-long stay were present, including clothes washing machine, refrigerator and freezer, oven, range, nice sink arrangement, bathtub, parking, and so on. The proprietor was fantastic about getting in touch and making check-in/check-out easy. Easy access to city centre, parks, lovely walks, theatre, and more, with or without a vehicle.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Thank you so much for your comments and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
1 review
“Lovely self-catering flat, quiet, comfortable, centrally located in Inverness”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in the flat for three weeks and found it a good location to local shops, restaurants, town, movie theatre all within walking distance. Lovely location just minutes away from the River Ness and I found the walks in the morning and evenings along the river enchanting. I was warmly welcomed by the owner who was very helpful. The flat was well equipped and very comfortable for staying in. I enjoyed my time there and getting to know some of Inverness.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and being quiet and comfortable.
Liked least: No views of the river
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2015
We are very glad you enjoyed the location of our apartment and nearby amenities. It was lovely having you for a long stay and your comments are much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jo t
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fantastic flat, was clean, and comfy had everything needed for a relaxed stay in inverness for shopping or as a sightseeing base. A great size tv for those wanting a night in after a busy day, a really comfy bed my husband has a bad back and it did not bother him all week. The walk to the river ness is 5 min into town 10 min we couldn't ask for a better location. Alison met us at the flat on arrival with key and tea ,coffee, milk and biscuits thanks for that was much appreciated.Thanks again we will be returning in the future and would recommend this flat and location.

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2015
We are very pleased you found the apartment comfortable and relaxing...just what we aim to achieve for guests. Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poppydoll...
1 review
“Fantastic Home from Home!!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bishops Park, the apartment was just what we were looking for a perfect home from home. It was very clean, warm and with all the amenities you require for your stay. The location was superb, just a few minutes walk and you were at the Eden Court Theatre, the River Ness and the city centre restaurants and shops. Alison was very accommodating and very thoughtful, she had tea,coffee, sugar, milk and choc chip cookies for our arrival my daughter just loved them!! It was very quiet at night and it was great to get the car parked at the flat door. Overall we loved our stay at Bishops Park, and would certainly come back or recommend staying there.
Many Thanks Alison!

Five stars from us!

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
That's lovely. Thank you so much and happy guests are truly what we want. A 'home from home' is the aim we like to achieve!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuriy M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The flat is absolutely fantastic. It is located just near the Ness river and in the centre of the city. The flat itself was perfectly clean with all the stuff you might need in there. The owners are very helpful and trustworthy. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2015
Thank you so much and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerhard54...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a great apartment near the center of Inverness. The apartment itself is very well equipped. Inverness is a great starting point to discover the Higlands. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is in a very quiet area and yet near by the city center.
Liked least: If internet access is important to you it is necessary to get internet acces using your mobile provider as the apartment does not offer WiFi and BTOpen hotspot service was not to our satisfaction.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2014
Thank you very much and we are very glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotswolds...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tip Top”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Alison gave us a lovely welcome to an excellent spotless apartment.
Situation approx 150 metres from the River Ness and great walks along the Caledonian canal from the apartment.
Thanks Alison .
Ray and Sandra

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartment near the River Ness. Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing