We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place”
Review of The Fluke

The Fluke
Ranked #80 of 262 Restaurants in Inverness
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a group here and enjoyed the varied menu which had something for everyone. Drinks were good too and the price was reasonable. Staff were friendly.

Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlukeInn, Manager at The Fluke, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Hi Ellen,

Thanks very much for your kind words, I will share them with my team and hope to see you agin in the future.

Thanks,

Jarvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We dropped in for a spot of lunch and a few drinks at the weekend. The service was warm and friendly and there is a 2 for 1 deal on most meals which was excellent value for money. We both opted for the Salmon Bearnaise for main meals and it was fresh and extremely tasty. The food was served very quickly and with the total food bill coming to £10.25 is was the best value meal we have had out in a very long time.

The bar itself was very busy and the barman did a sterling job of making sure that everyone was served swiftly.

We will certainly return when we are back for another trip to Inverness.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Babsie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlukeInn, Manager at The Fluke, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hi guest,

Thanks for your kind words. It is a very popular dish amount others. Hope to see you again on your travels.

Thanks,

Jarvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Three of us ate here. The service was very friendly and the food was excellent for what was essentially pub grub. Would certainly return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kinfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlukeInn, Manager at The Fluke, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Kinfin,

Thanks for the review. It's always great to get to pass the compliments onto the team.

Cheers,

Jarvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had meal here last week with family 4 adults & 2 children, food arrived quite quickly was hot and very tasty, also very very reasonable.

Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlukeInn, Manager at The Fluke, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Sandra,

Glad too here you enjoyed your visit to the Fluke. Hope you pop in again on your next visit.

Thanks,

Jarvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We went to the fluke inn for dinner. We had a lasagne and a burger with three soft drinks and later two cakes with cream or ice cream. Thanks to the two for one meal rule we left with not even 25 pounds less in our pockets.
The value for money was just great.

Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlukeInn, Manager at The Fluke, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Hi Dave,

Thanks for the compliments the offer is fantastic and hope it keeps bringing you back.

Thanks,

Jarvis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fluke also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to The Fluke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing