We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
very peaceful setting with large garden and regular wildlife sightings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
very peaceful setting with large garden and regular wildlife sightings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
very peaceful setting with large garden and regular wildlife sightings
Views to the west.
Baillie sits in a large private garden
Well equipped kitchen
Double room with king sized bed
Full sized single beds in the twin room
Baillie living room, with TV, DVD and freeview.
Baillie living and dining table (seats 4)
The local walks round Reelig Glen  and the 'Tall trees walk' are a 3 minute stroll from th
Feel short no matter how tall you are..The giants of the 'Fairy Glen' are just round the c
Ben Wyvis to the north has stunning views and more challenging walks.
Firish monument (evanton), worth the walk for the views.
River Ness in Inverness.
Loch Monar, Glen strathfarrar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
alanj8131
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Spent 4 nights here with my wife and our two German Shepherd dogs. Location was perfect being just minutes from good forest walks. Was so peaceful and cabin was exactly as described. Well kitted out kitchen and lovely touch with welcome pack from the owners. Beds were very comfortable too. Lacked wi-fi access but I believe this may be looked at by the owners. Owners give the impression that they will do whatever is possible to ensure your stay is as it should be. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, lovcation
Liked least: lack of wi-fi but not too much of a problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Thank you for you kind review. We enjoy being able to share this wonderful part of the country, especially the peace and quiet, with our present and future guests and appreciate the feedback we receive as we are always looking to improve on what we can offer our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78rwanda
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissful Hideaway”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a beautiful place! Stayed in the chalet for 3 nights...wish we could have stayed longer! It is fully equipped (even has a hairdryer) and we were greeted with a generous welcome pack - very much appreciated!
The chalet is set a a beautiful location, it can be used for a romantic retreat or family trip away. Reelig glen is just 5 mins walk from the chalet, with waterfalls and wildlife a plenty. We took a trip to Glen Affric , a 25 minute drive away - which again was stunning and worth visiting for the views! About an hour away there is the Highland Wildlife park - with Polar Bears! A must see!!
Inverness is just 7 miles away for any shopping needs. With Beauly not too far either.
We got to see red squirrels and a variety of birds. Make sure you go outside at night, there are SO many stars!
This peaceful location is a must for anyone who wants to relax and get plenty of fresh air.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: not staying longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2015
Thank you for you review. We are glad you a great time, even though it wasn't long enough, this time. We look forward to welcoming you on your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flaxen
Crawley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic peaceful woodland retreat”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in Baillie last month at the beginning of the season. My husband and I had visited Reelig Glen last year and I instantly knew I wanted to return to explore the area. It is so pretty and peaceful. The cabin is nestled in the forest and exudes tranquillity. It is comfortable inside and has everything you could possibly require, plus more. Reelig Glen is literally on the doorstep which the dog loved! My highlight of the holiday was leaving the food out for the badger and watching him eat every night at 9pm just outside the window.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Great to hear the wildlife made an appearance so early in the season and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely family holiday with something for everyone”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet has large windows looking out into the forest where a variety of birds, red squirrels and badgers are a common sight, even coming right up to the chalet to feed. We enjoyed watching the squirrels and birds as we ate breakfast, while the badger made an appearance after dark. The forest is extremely well managed and the walks were just as magical these last two years as they were when I visited as a ten year old with my parents, brother and aunt in 1976! My own boys enjoyed castles, the Titanic exhibition, Culloden and, of course, the daily walks through Reelig Glen.
Drumnadrochit, Inverness, Loch Ness, Glenmoriston and Beauly are also close by and well worth a visit for walks and food. We even spotted the Northern lights during the day from Urqhart Castle!
Reelig Glen evokes a feeling of well being. I am sure we'll be back again and again.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review, it's wonderful that you have got to experience everything we love about Reelig and its surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are trying to get more information together for guests on the surrounding area so your feedback as a visitor is invaluable. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirkwall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet, peaceful location
Liked least: there was nothing we did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2013
We are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pestel M
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in July 2019
NEW
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing