We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever”

Ballindarroch Country House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ballindarroch Country House
Ranked #173 of 234 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed here in May and absolutely loved it. My room was magnificent - indeed the whole house is a wonderful timepiece.

Breakfast is DIY which as an independent traveller suits me down to the ground, and although the guest kitchen is small it has everything that you might need. A sort of youth hostel par excellence for the discerning guest. Not all of the rooms are en-suite but the bathrooms are also beautiful period pieces. If Premier Inn is your bag - don't stay here.

The grounds and wooded walks are being renovated still, but even as they are have some truly amazing rhododendrums and trees. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming, while affording as much privacy as one wants. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I have just returned from Ballindarroch after spending an evening after a day of shopping in Inverness with my mum and 3 year old daughter. It was just what we were looking for!! Set in an estate just outside Inverness with Magnificent trees and lovely wee walks around the property. Perfect for exploring with little ones.
Self catering is just what I'm looking for when i go away on this sort of trip. My little girl could explore the Charming house without feeling confined to our bedroom. The first thing we noticed was the welcoming ambience of the house and a very friendly welcome from Carol the owner and her dogs and cat! Check in was at 4 which worked out fine after a day of shopping - we arrived early but Carol was there so we checked in early. We stayed in the Maud suite which had a lovely big en suite with roll top bath and a TV. Room was sporlessly clean with lovely down duvets, soft towels evn a robe.
A well equipped kitchen downstairs complete with corkscrew and cafetiers (the most important implements!) We cooked and ate in the kitchen but there was a large dining room which opened onto the large garden with deck area and BBQ!. We both agreed this would be a great place for a family gathering. All in all a great stay with my daughter forraging plenty of things for her Autumn Table! Thanks to Carol and Lee for being so welcoming - we will return!

Room Tip: We booken through late rooms but go direct through Ballindarroch website for a great rate too. Corre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhairi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bbianchi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sulissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
11.1 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
4.7 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballindarroch Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballindarroch Country House

Address: Aldourie, Inverness, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ballindarroch Country House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing