We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Number one bb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Cottage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Cottage B&B
Ranked #5 of 247 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
“Number one bb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Bradley makes an excellent host, in every way he makes you feel at home. It's super clean in the house, tasty breakfast (with very good coffee :-), magnificent views, great room and friendly chats with Bradley (and the dog branston:-)
Would recommend to hire a car, city centre is 6 miles and by car the beautiful highlands are easily travelled to!
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pienenmerijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
206
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
langley upper green
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is about 10 minutes from the center of Inverness, but you could be worlds away! Wonderful location overlooking the mouth of the Ness and North Sea. Sitting in the room it feels like you are on the prow of a ship! 5* accomodation in every way. Beautiful rooms and bathroom. Immaculately clean and modern. Brad is an amiable and knowledgable host. Full cooked breakfast if required in addition to fruit choices, cereal etc. Could not reccomend this highly enough. Don't hesitate though as there are only 2 rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent B&B, maintained to the highest standard, superb views over the Moray Firth. Bradley was the perfect host with the addition of Branston his loving dog was an added bonus. Our stay at Beach Cottage was a delightful experience and the breakfast was exceptional with a fine selection which catered for everyone's needs. Bradley was the perfect host and strives on perfection and succeeded in making our stay complete. Highly recommended...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed at Beach Cottage about 10 days ago after driving up from Glasgow. First off, that is a drive I would recommend to anyone.

Arriving to a warm welcome and a very relaxing bed was ideal journeys end!

Saturday morning it was great to get a full Scottish breakfast that kept me going most of the day...Saturday night at a local country pub Brad recommended was also 1st class.

I loved the decor, the comfort, the cleanliness and the friendliness of Brad and Branston and I look forward to going back there again in the Spring.

Room Tip: The room with the sea view is absolutely gorgeous - well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this B&B was a 5 star experience. The location includes amazing low bank views of the North Sea and Inverness in the distance. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was also spacious and included things you wouldn't think of like a sewing kit. I can't stress how clean the house was. It puts some of the 5 star resorts, hotels, and other B&Bs we have stayed in to shame! You can tell the owner Bradley pays attention to detail. We enjoyed a nice breakfast and great conversation and of course Branson's company as well. Wish we could have stayed longer it was fun.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiDude82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

It's a winning combination at this lovely cottage on the Firth of Moray. Affable Brad has renovated his cottage for maximum guest comfort--even provides binoculars. The breakfasts were something to look forward to --best fruit bowl in Scotland. The loyal Branston, a border terrier, also aims to please and is just very cute. We enjoyed our time with them and the days flew by.
It's a quiet, peaceful, beautiful setting.

Room Tip: The Moray room has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gegjafnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Everything is in the title. Thanks for the greeting, breakfast was amazing and the unforgettable view. Hope to come back very soon and see dolphins this time :-). Very quiet and peaceful place, but also very close to Inverness. Host is very friendly and will advise you to visit nice place in Inverness.
Y&M

Room Tip: Both bedroom are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia_Mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Inverness hotels
2.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
4.4 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#7 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#6 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Cottage B&B

Property: Beach Cottage B&B
Address: 3 Alturlie Point | Allanfearn, Inverness IV2 7HZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Cottage B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Cottage is an idyllic bed and breakfast located on the shores of the Moray Firth only 6 miles from Inverness City Centre. The B&B has a quiet, semi rural location and offers accommodation with stunning sea views. The 200 plus year old cottage has been extended and refurbished to a high standard with two en suite rooms, the Moray and the Beauly. Moray is in the new part of the cottage and has french doors with a Juliet balcony and offers panoramic views of the Moray Firth from Inverness to the South West around to Fort George and Chanonry Point to the North East. Beauly is in the old part of the cottage and offers similar views but they can be seen from the comfort of seats in the bay window. Please note that Beauly has old wood beams and the shower in the en suite has a low ceiling not really suitable for anyone taller than 1.8M. Dolphins, porpoises, seals and sea otters can frequently be spotted from the cottage as well as a huge variety of different species of birds. An idyllic and peaceful location with beautiful scenery. Due to the semi rural location it is necessary to have a vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Cottage B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing