We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year Family Get together”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cardon House

Cardon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cardon House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Cardon House
Cardon House grounds
Picnic area
parking area at rear
Back view
Garden
Garden
Picnic area
king size bath and double shower room
master family suite 2 x single
king size ensuite wetroom
downstairs cloakroom toilet
en-suite disabled access wetroom
family room ensuite
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bruce_siv...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“New Year Family Get together”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Cardon House for a couple of nights for New Year. There was ample space for our party of 14, and all bedrooms were en-suite. All rooms were large and comfy. The woodburning stove was an added bonus, especially at this time of the year, with a plentiful supply of wood. The dining area was large, enough room for everyone to sit at one table which we also used for party/board games. Outside space great for those with young kids to run about and let off steam in sight of the front door.

There was no Wi-Fi available at this house due to the remote location but this did not impact on our stay. The mobile signal was mostly good, even 4G in some areas. There was no TV in the living room, however one was available in every bedroom. We found that there wasn't enough hot water for showers in the morning, however once the fire was on this was resolved. The cooker took a bit of getting used to but managed to cook a full meal for a full house.

The booking process was easy, reasonably priced, and we always got prompt replies from Caroline. We would highly recommend Cardon House and will definitely consider returning in the future!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lin C
1 review
“Christmas at Cardon house”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Eautiful house and beautifully decorated for Christmas thank you for a lovely stay ample room in the bedrooms and it was very cosy with the wood burning stove. Beds were very comfortable and the downstairs bathroom handy for the less able in our party- would recommend a stay here

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobMMM
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and Welcoming Property”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Four of us stayed here to celebrate a 40th birthday in September and I can't recommend it highly enough. The standard of the furnishings and space available in the property is fantastic. There is everything you need here to make a stay or holiday special, we will certainly be returning to experience more of the beautiful Scottish Highlands.

Thank you Caroline for the use of your property that made our experience very enjoyable.

Rob

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sajida i
Dubai
1 review
“Beautiful Inverness”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were two families with kids aged 4 - 14 with us. We drove from Edinburgh, stopping at Glenn Coe on the way, a must. We stayed at Carden House, just outside the city of Inverness, amidst lush green, quiet and sheep flecked meadows. It was beautiful. Our house was very spacious and our hosts were very friendly and helpful. We recommend Carden house for families and people who dont mind being without wifi for a few days. Internet signal was very patchy due to the remoteness of the house, but we did not mind it one bit. Grocery shops could be conveniently reached via car. We visited in August, weather was very pleasant, only challenge was the one way narrow dirt roads to and from highways to the house, making driving after dark a bit tricky.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de_echte...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A man's home is his castle”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

...especially when the home is big enough to actually be a castle. We sadly spent only four days in this wonderful house. Carson House is amazing. Beautiful bedrooms, beautiful living areas and an amazing kitchen. The surroundings are equally amazing, and we will certainly return here to stay for a longer time. The kids loved it, we loved it. Thank you very much Caroline. You'll be seeing us again for sure !

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gregormil...
Bishopton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Family Break”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a group of 8 adults and 5 kids all under 7. The house was more than big enough, giving the kids space to play and make noise. The bedrooms all had en suites and the house was warm throughout. Kids also loved the outdoor space to run about, we even managed a barbecue on the Saturday. Inverness is easily accessible in a 10 mins drive. We all had a great time and would recommend this to any group.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing