We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen Party”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cardon House

Cardon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cardon House
master bedroom with super king size four poster cosy log stove in lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Cardon House
master bedroom with super king size four poster
cosy log stove in lounge
king size downstairs bedroom disabled access with ensuite shower wet room
lounge facilities
dining room area
king size bedroom with large shower and bathroom en-suite
king size bedroom with ensuite shower wet room
veranda
dining area 2
upstairs hall landing
family suite 2 x double beds with ensuite shower room
master family suite 2 x single
large family suite ensuite bathroom/wetroom
king size ensuite wetroom
en-suite disabled access wetroom
king size bath and double shower room
downstairs cloakroom toilet
family room ensuite
Cardon House grounds
parking area at rear
utility room sink
kitchen with large brittania range cooker
breakfast bar area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Helen J
Mintlaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hen Party”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Eight of us stayed here for a weekend and it was perfect in every way. The house and location is stunning. The owners were so nice and helpful and ensured we had everything we could possibly need. This beautiful house is immaculate throughout and we will certainly be returning. Highland hospitality at it's best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky B
Mintlaw, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend in an amazing house!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Cardon House 8 miles outside Inverness for my sister's hen weekend. The house was beautiful. Lovely spacious bedrooms all with ensuite facilities. Well equipped kitchen and living areas. Cozy woodburner in the lounge. The garden was well kept and the owner provided outdoor seating for us to enjoy the lovely sunny weather. I would have no hesitation in recommending this luxury property for large groups. I hope to return in the future to enjoy the fantastic facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supernova...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous house in great location!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a fantastic time in this lovely house. We went for a weekend trip to do some mountain biking and some of us took part in the Inverness Marathon. It's a great location and there is a lot to do if you like the outdoors. The house was gorgeous and the booking process was very good - with ever changing numbers for our group, the owner was very accommodating and quick to respond to emails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cetra14
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cardon House is fantastic!! Highly recommended!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We'd been looking for a suitable house to rent for the weekend around the Inverness area for various friends and family to gather to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday. We came across Cardon House with it's positive reviews, spacious accommodation and reasonable prices for our group and decided to book it. A group of 12 of us stayed at Cardon House and we all had a fantastic time! Everyone loved the house and are still talking about how beautiful and spacious it was. The house is modern and tastefully decorated. The wood burning stove in the living room is a lovely focal point. There is lots of space (the photos don't do it justice!) and everyone had a comfortable room with their own bathroom / shower room which was a big plus. The location is also ideal – secluded but not far from the local village or Inverness if you needed anything (10 mins max to get back on the A9). The only minor point of feedback (and we're nit picking here!) would be to have more practical drinking glasses. The crystal glasses were beautiful but we decided not to use them in case we accidentally broke one (we had our own plastic glasses so it wasn't a big issue). Caroline and Donald (the owners) were very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning in the future for another lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The high quality standard and space!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clutha_R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location and blissful accomodation”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A group of us stayed for a long weekend prior to competing in an event. The house is beautifully furnished and spacious, even with a fairly large group it still didn't feel crowded. There's plenty of parking space for all the cars and its away enough from the busy bustle of Inverness itself to give the feeling of a real get away. The range is fantastic and lots of space for dining, the only minor point was a lack of prep space if lots of people are trying to prep food at the same time. The owners worked hard to make us feel really welcome. I'm sure anyone staying there would be delighted to discover this treasure of a get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely bedrooms
Liked least: The lack of prep space in the kitchen
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona A
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Absolutely fantastic! Would recommend to everyone!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

For new year, a group of 8 of us decided that it would be good to get away. We chose Cardon House because of the prior reviews and the size of the property was perfect for our group. I can wholeheartedly say that it was an absolutely beautiful house and a fabulous place to stay. Couldn't fault it in the slightest. It is decorated to the highest standard and felt like a home away from home. Will definitely be booking it again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fussytrav...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation in an excellent location in the Highlands of Scotland.”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Anxious that your rental accommodation won't be what it's cracked up to be? You certainly wouldn't be disappointed if you choose Cardon House. This house is spacious, immaculate, beautifully furnished and well equipped, down to the crystal glasses in the cabinet in the lounge. Nine of us stayed in this house last week and we all had our own large bedroom and en-suite bathroom. The lounge has a cosy wood burning stove, perfect for sitting round after dinner, prepared in the lovely modern kitchen and eaten in the well appointed dining room. It doesn't matter what piece of equipment you find yourself looking for in this house, you'll find it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All bedrooms were beautifully appointed and had en-suite facilities, plus toilet on the ground floor.
Liked least: Kitchen could have been a teensy bit bigger but only because there were nine of us all trying to do our bit to help out!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$271
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing